iStart with the official rules. Alpha Capital can update prices, drawdown formulas and payout conditions at any time: confirm the current terms on the program page before purchasing.
If you are searching for an Alpha Capital review that goes beyond the marketing page, this is it. Alpha Capital sells five account routes: Alpha One, Alpha Pro (6% / 8% / 10% variants), Alpha Three, Alpha Swing and Alpha Direct (Instant Funding), accounts from $5K to $200K, and entry fees from $27. Below we look at how its rules, drawdown limits and payouts actually work, and whether the firm is worth your evaluation fee. Alpha Capital Group is a UK-based prop firm, which matters to traders who prefer a firm with a clearly stated home jurisdiction.
01 · AT A GLANCEAlpha Capital Group Prop Firm Review 2026: At a Glance
Before the detail, the short version of Alpha Capital: five account routes: Alpha One, Alpha Pro (6% / 8% / 10% variants), Alpha Three, Alpha Swing and Alpha Direct (Instant Funding), accounts from $5K to $200K, and the program conditions written where you can read them. Everything below expands on those three points. Traders also search for it as “alpha capital group”.
Why traders like Alpha Capital
- Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
- Profit split: 80% standard on evaluation-based (Qualified) accounts
- Payouts: Bi-weekly or on-demand on most programs
- Weekend holding allowed
- Account sizes from $5K to $200K
- Entry price from $27 (Alpha One)
Key facts
- Type: retail prop firm (evaluation + instant funding)
- Account sizes: $5K to $200K
- Scaling / max capital: $400,000 total combined across Alpha One, Pro, Three, Swing and Alpha Direct (Instant Funding) accounts
- Maximum drawdown: 6% trailing to high-water mark, then locks at starting balance (Alpha One); other routes in the rules table
- Daily loss limit: 4% (Alpha One); other routes in the rules table
- Platforms: MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker, DX Trade (Alpha Trader listed as coming soon)
- Official website: alphacapitalgroup.uk
↗How we review prop firms
We read the full rulebook, compare each program’s objective and loss limits, and check that the payout policy is written down before we recommend a firm. The figures in this review were read on Alpha Capital’s official pages on September 13, 2026; confirm the live numbers at checkout.
Alpha Capital Group Reviews
Public Alpha Capital reviews on Trustpilot, Reddit and YouTube tend to cluster around three themes: payout speed, how clearly the rules are applied, and support response times. Read them next to the rulebook: most negative Alpha Capital reviews describe a breached rule rather than an unpaid valid request, and most positive ones describe a payout that arrived on the published schedule. This review is built on what Alpha Capital publishes, not on anecdotes.
02 · IS IT LEGIT?Is Alpha Capital Legit? What We Checked
Search “Alpha Capital scam” and you will find the usual mix of frustrated traders who broke a rule and traders who were paid. Our reading is simpler: Alpha Capital states its objectives, its drawdown limits and its payout conditions before you buy, and it operates a normal checkout and dashboard. Those are the marks of a legitimate operation. The rest is down to trading inside the published rules.
Legitimacy checks that matter for any prop firm
Whatever firm you choose, verify these five points on the official website first. Alpha Capital makes each of them easy to find:
- Published rulebook: daily loss, maximum drawdown, profit target and time limits written on the program page.
- Payout policy: profit split, first-payout eligibility and payment cadence stated in writing.
- Clear pricing: the evaluation fee and any reset or activation fee visible before payment.
- Consistent terms: the same rules on the website, in the dashboard and in the terms of service.
- Responsive support: a support channel that answers rule questions before you buy.
On those five points Alpha Capital is where it should be, and that is the basis on which we include it here.
03 · CHALLENGES & PRICINGAlpha Capital challenge types and pricing
Here is how Alpha Capital structures its programs, as published on its official pages. Prices are indicative (promotions change them), so always read the figure at checkout.
Alpha Capital program overview, as published on alphacapitalgroup.uk (September 13, 2026). Prices are indicative and should be confirmed at checkout.| Challenge type | Steps | Account sizes | Price from | Profit target |
|---|
| Alpha One | 1 | $5,000–$200,000 | $27 (general starting price stated on site) | 10% (single phase) |
|---|
| Alpha Pro (6% / 8% / 10% variants) | 2 | $5,000–$200,000 | Live at checkout | Pro 6%: 6%/6%; Pro 8%: 8%/5%; Pro 10%: 10%/(phase 2 unspecified) |
|---|
| Alpha Three | 3 | $5,000–$200,000 | Live at checkout | 8% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2) / 4% (phase 3) |
|---|
| Alpha Swing | 2 | $5,000–$200,000 | Live at checkout | 10% (phase 1) / 5% (phase 2) |
|---|
| Alpha Direct (Instant Funding) | 0 (instant) | $5,000–$200,000 | $67 ($5,000 account) | None (instantly funded) |
|---|
Which Alpha Capital challenge should you pick?
Alpha Capital’s routes map to different profiles. Instant funding: pay more, skip the test, trade within the rules immediately. One-step: a single objective, funded sooner. Two-step: two objectives, usually the cheapest ticket, the classic path most funded traders have taken at least once. The three-step route spreads the objective over three smaller targets, which some traders find easier to pace. Whichever route you choose, pick the account size you can respect the daily loss limit on; a smaller account traded cleanly beats a large account breached in week one.
Alpha Capital Group Discount Code 2026
We do not list Alpha Capital discount codes that we cannot verify, and no public code was published on the pages we reviewed on September 13, 2026. Searches for “Alpha Capital discount” lead to the same answer. Promotions, when they run, are shown on the Alpha Capital program page and at checkout, and announced on its own channels. If the goal is the lowest entry price with the fewest rules, Meridian Funded sells its Instant plan at $35 (down from $64) with no consistency rules, no minimum trading days and a free reset; it is #1 in our comparison above.
04 · TRADING RULESAlpha Capital Group Trading Rules Explained
None of Alpha Capital’s rules are exotic (daily loss, maximum drawdown, a target, sometimes a time or consistency condition), but the details decide whether you pass. Here are the published figures and how to read each one.
Alpha Capital trading rules as published on alphacapitalgroup.uk, checked September 13, 2026. Rules can change; the program page and the terms govern.| Rule | What Alpha Capital publishes |
|---|
| Maximum drawdown | 6% trailing to high-water mark, then locks at starting balance (Alpha One); 6%/8%/10% static depending on Alpha Pro variant; 6% static (Alpha Three); 10% static (Alpha Swing); 5% trailing to high-water mark then locks (Alpha Direct) |
|---|
| Daily loss limit | 4% (Alpha One); 3%/4%/5% depending on Alpha Pro variant; 4% (Alpha Three); 5% (Alpha Swing); 3% soft breach (Alpha Direct) |
|---|
| Profit target | Alpha One: 10% (single phase); Alpha Pro (6% / 8% / 10% variants): Pro 6%: 6%/6%; Pro 8%: 8%/5%; Pro 10%: 10%/(phase 2 unspecified); Alpha Three: 8% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2) / 4% (phase 3); Alpha Swing: 10% (phase 1) / 5% (phase 2); Alpha Direct (Instant Funding): None (instantly funded) |
|---|
| Minimum trading days | 1 day (Alpha One); 3 days per phase (Alpha Pro, Alpha Three, Alpha Swing); not specified (Alpha Direct) |
|---|
| Consistency rule | Best-day consistency check applies to on-demand payout requests: 15% threshold on Alpha Direct (Instant Funding); a 40% 'Best Day Rule' applies to Qualified Accounts (reached via evaluation) requesting on-demand payout. Not applied to scheduled bi-weekly payouts. |
|---|
| News trading | Restricted on Alpha Swing: a trade opened within 2 minutes before/after a high-impact release must remain open longer than 2 minutes; general compliance rule requires a minimum 2-minute trade duration with at least 50% of profit from trades held over 2 minutes |
|---|
| Weekend holding | Allowed at every stage including the Qualified Account on Alpha One, Alpha Three and Alpha Swing; allowed during evaluation phases on Alpha Pro but not permitted once on the Qualified Account |
|---|
| EAs and copy trading | EA use permitted; copy trading policy not detailed on pages reviewed |
|---|
| Max capital / scaling | $400,000 total combined across Alpha One, Pro, Three, Swing and Alpha Direct (Instant Funding) accounts |
|---|
Daily loss limit and maximum drawdown
Alpha Capital publishes a maximum drawdown of 6% trailing to high-water mark, then locks at starting balance (Alpha One) and a daily loss limit of 4% (Alpha One); the full wording per route is in the table above. These two numbers end most Alpha Capital evaluations, not the profit target. The daily figure is measured against the day’s starting balance or equity; the maximum figure defines the account’s total loss boundary and may be fixed or trailing. Set your position size from them, not from the profit target.
Profit targets by step
The published targets: Alpha One 10% (single phase); Alpha Pro (6% / 8% / 10% variants) Pro 6%: 6%/6%; Pro 8%: 8%/5%; Pro 10%: 10%/(phase 2 unspecified); Alpha Three 8% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2) / 4% (phase 3); Alpha Swing 10% (phase 1) / 5% (phase 2); Alpha Direct (Instant Funding) None (instantly funded). Treat a target as a destination reached in steps: consistent, moderate trades keep you inside the daily limit while the balance climbs. Instant funding accounts skip the target and move straight to the payout conditions.
Minimum trading days and consistency
Minimum trading days, as published: 1 day (Alpha One); 3 days per phase (Alpha Pro, Alpha Three, Alpha Swing); not specified (Alpha Direct). Consistency rule: Best-day consistency check applies to on-demand payout requests: 15% threshold on Alpha Direct (Instant Funding); a 40% 'Best Day Rule' applies to Qualified Accounts (reached via evaluation) requesting on-demand payout. Not applied to scheduled bi-weekly payouts.. Note them for the exact account you buy: a consistency condition, in particular, changes how you should size your best days.
News trading, weekend holding, EAs and copy trading
News trading: Restricted on Alpha Swing: a trade opened within 2 minutes before/after a high-impact release must remain open longer than 2 minutes; general compliance rule requires a minimum 2-minute trade duration with at least 50% of profit from trades held over 2 minutes. Weekend holding: Allowed at every stage including the Qualified Account on Alpha One, Alpha Three and Alpha Swing; allowed during evaluation phases on Alpha Pro but not permitted once on the Qualified Account. EAs and copy trading: EA use permitted; copy trading policy not detailed on pages reviewed. Permitted strategies are the rules that differ most between prop firms, so confirm the current wording for your program before relying on any of them. If your strategy depends on automation or on holding through news, compare these permissions with the firms in our comparison table above before choosing.
Source: Alpha Capital official rules, checked September 13, 2026.
↗Eight rules to note before you buy
Daily loss limit, maximum drawdown and whether it trails, profit target, minimum trading days, consistency condition, news policy, weekend policy, automation policy. Write them down for the exact Alpha Capital program; it takes five minutes and prevents most failed evaluations.
05 · PAYOUTSAlpha Capital Group Payout Rules: Profit Split, Schedule and Withdrawal Process
Payouts are where a prop firm earns or loses its reputation, and Alpha Capital makes the process easy to understand: the profit split and the payout cadence are published, the first payout has a stated eligibility condition, and withdrawals are requested from the trader dashboard once identity verification is complete.
Profit split: 80% standard on evaluation-based (Qualified) accounts; 90% standard on Alpha Direct (Instant Funding). Payout schedule: Bi-weekly or on-demand on most programs; Alpha Swing is on-demand only. Scaling: $400,000 total combined across Alpha One, Pro, Three, Swing and Alpha Direct (Instant Funding) accounts. (As published on alphacapitalgroup.uk, September 13, 2026.)
How an Alpha Capital payout works
- Get funded: pass the evaluation or activate an instant funding account.
- Trade within the rules: the daily loss limit and maximum drawdown continue to apply on the funded account.
- Reach payout eligibility: the first payout window and any minimum profit are shown in the dashboard.
- Request the withdrawal: choose the payment method offered, complete KYC if you have not already, and receive your share of the profit.
Read two lines of the Alpha Capital payout terms with particular care: the rule for the first payout (minimum days or minimum profit) and what happens to the drawdown reference after a withdrawal. They decide how you plan the cycle after your first payout.
“A firm that writes its payout policy down before you pay is a firm you can plan around.”bolsonweb.com.ar editorial guide
07 · PROS & CONSAlpha Capital pros and cons
Pros
- Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
- Profit split: 80% standard on evaluation-based (Qualified) accounts
- Payouts: Bi-weekly or on-demand on most programs
- Weekend holding allowed
- Account sizes from $5K to $200K
- Entry price from $27 (Alpha One)
Points to check
- Minimum trading days: 1 day (Alpha One)
- News trading: Restricted on Alpha Swing: a trade opened within 2 minutes before/after a high-impact release must remain open longer than 2 minutes
- Live prices at checkout: promotions change the entry fee
08 · VS MERIDIAN FUNDEDAlpha Capital vs Meridian Funded
How does Alpha Capital compare with the top of our table? Meridian Funded ranks #1 for rule freedom: no consistency rules, no minimum trading days, a free reset, EAs, bots and copy trading allowed, a 12-hour reward pledge and up to 100% profit split, with funded accounts up to $500,000 from $35. Alpha Capital holds its own with its choice of routes, a published profit split of 80% standard on evaluation-based (Qualified) accounts and payouts bi-weekly or on-demand on most programs; on the number of conditions attached to a payout, Meridian Funded sets the bar.
See the Meridian Funded offer ↗Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+09 · VERDICTOur verdict: is Alpha Capital worth it in 2026?
Yes, for traders who want a choice of routes and clear terms. Alpha Capital offers five account routes: Alpha One, Alpha Pro (6% / 8% / 10% variants), Alpha Three, Alpha Swing and Alpha Direct (Instant Funding), with accounts from $5K to $200K, and the rules are written where you can read them before paying. Read the program page for the exact drawdown, target and payout figures, choose the account size you can trade calmly inside the daily limit, and Alpha Capital is a solid, transparent way to a funded account.
Visit Alpha Capital official website ↗
Want to see how Alpha Capital compares on payout timing, profit split and rule freedom? Go back to the prop firm comparison at the top of this page or browse all 39 prop firm profiles.
Sources and verification
Figures in this review were read on Alpha Capital’s official pages on September 13, 2026: alphacapitalgroup.uk/posts/…, alphacapitalgroup.uk/resources/…, alphacapitalgroup.uk. Prop firm terms change; the program page and the terms of service govern each account. Our full facts base with one source per figure is kept for every firm in our comparison.
10 · FAQAlpha Capital FAQ
Is Alpha Capital legit?+
Yes, by the criteria that matter: Alpha Capital states its rules and prices before purchase and explains how funded traders are paid. Trade within those rules and the process is predictable.
How much does an Alpha Capital challenge cost?+
Entry fees start from $27 (Alpha One) and depend on the route and the account size ($5K to $200K). The live price is shown at checkout on the official website and changes with promotions.
What are the Alpha Capital drawdown rules?+
As published on September 13, 2026, Alpha Capital states a maximum drawdown of 6% trailing to high-water mark, then locks at starting balance (Alpha One); 6%/8%/10% static depending on Alpha Pro variant; 6% static (Alpha Three); 10% static (Alpha Swing); 5% trailing to high-water mark then locks (Alpha Direct) and a daily loss limit of 4% (Alpha One); 3%/4%/5% depending on Alpha Pro variant; 4% (Alpha Three); 5% (Alpha Swing); 3% soft breach (Alpha Direct). Check the program page for the exact account you select, including whether the maximum drawdown is static or trailing.
How do Alpha Capital payouts work?+
Profit split: 80% standard on evaluation-based (Qualified) accounts; 90% standard on Alpha Direct (Instant Funding). Payout schedule: Bi-weekly or on-demand on most programs; Alpha Swing is on-demand only. Once funded and within the rules, you request a withdrawal from the Alpha Capital dashboard after meeting the first-payout condition.
Does Alpha Capital allow EAs, news trading and weekend holding?+
News trading: Restricted on Alpha Swing: a trade opened within 2 minutes before/after a high-impact release must remain open longer than 2 minutes; general compliance rule requires a minimum 2-minute trade duration with at least 50% of profit from trades held over 2 minutes. Weekend holding: Allowed at every stage including the Qualified Account on Alpha One, Alpha Three and Alpha Swing; allowed during evaluation phases on Alpha Pro but not permitted once on the Qualified Account. EAs and copy trading: EA use permitted; copy trading policy not detailed on pages reviewed. These are the published positions; check the current wording for your program before relying on any of them.
Is there an Alpha Capital instant funding option?+
Yes. Alpha Capital offers Alpha Direct (Instant Funding) alongside its evaluation challenges, so you can start on a funded-style account without an evaluation phase.
How much capital can you get with Alpha Capital?+
$400,000 total combined across Alpha One, Pro, Three, Swing and Alpha Direct (Instant Funding) accounts. Growth is earned through the scaling plan described on the official site once you are funded and paid.