PROP FIRM REFERENCE · 2026Funded accounts · challenges · payout rules · drawdown explained
bolson.PROP FIRM
REFERENCE
Read the review

PROP FIRM REVIEW · 2026 UPDATED

Atmos Funded Review 2026:
Rules, Payouts & Is It Legit?

A clear, up-to-date look at Atmos Funded’s funded accounts: how the challenges work, which rules apply, how payouts are handled and whether the firm is worth your evaluation fee.

FirmRatingRule freedomKey figuresOffer
01
#1 · Best for rule freedom

Meridian Funded

Up to 100% profit split

4.8★★★★★Excellent
No consistency rulesNo minimum trading daysFree ResetEAs, bots & copy trading
Reward pledge
12h
Profit split
Up to 100%
Max capital
$500,000
Second chance
One free retry
Entry price
$64 $35
Reward denials
Zero

Martingale, news trading and weekend holding all permitted.

Claim Offer Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+

Commercial links may be used. Program conditions can change; confirm every rule and price on the firm’s official website before purchasing.

i

Start with the official rules. Atmos Funded can update prices, drawdown formulas and payout conditions at any time: confirm the current terms on the program page before purchasing.

If you are searching for an Atmos Funded review that goes beyond the marketing page, this is it. Atmos Funded sells Atmos Nova, Standard 1-Step, Standard 2-Step and Instant Funding: four ways to reach a funded account, accounts from $5K to $200K, and entry fees from $5. Below we look at how its rules, drawdown limits and payouts actually work, and whether the firm is worth your evaluation fee. Atmos Funded is a Cyprus-based firm with a $5 Nova entry challenge, one of the cheapest tickets in our comparison.

Atmos Funded at a glance

What stands out first with Atmos Funded is how readable the offer is: the routes are named clearly, the account sizes are listed side by side and the rules sit on the program page rather than buried in the terms. For a trader comparing prop firms, that saves real time.

Why traders like Atmos Funded

  • Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
  • Profit split: Up to 90% (Standard 1-Step, Standard 2-Step, Instant Funding)
  • Payouts: Every 14 days minimum ($100 minimum payout)
  • Account sizes from $5K to $200K
  • Entry price from $5 (Atmos Nova)

Key facts

  • Type: retail prop firm (evaluation + instant funding)
  • Account sizes: $5K to $200K
  • Scaling / max capital: Up to $400,000 for consistent performers (scaling)
  • Maximum drawdown: 8% (Atmos Nova); other routes in the rules table
  • Company / HQ: AtmosFunded Ltd., Strovolos, Nicosia, Cyprus (company no. HE471627)
  • Official website: atmosfunded.com

How we review prop firms

We read the full rulebook, compare each program’s objective and loss limits, and check that the payout policy is written down before we recommend a firm. The figures in this review were read on Atmos Funded’s official pages on September 13, 2026; confirm the live numbers at checkout.

Is Atmos Funded Legit? What We Checked

The legitimacy question deserves a direct answer: Atmos Funded publishes its rules, prices its programs openly and explains how funded traders are paid. Those are the three signals that separate a serious prop firm from the operators that give the industry a bad name. What Atmos Funded cannot do, and no firm can, is promise a payout regardless of how you trade; the rules you accept at checkout are the contract. Company details are public too: AtmosFunded Ltd., Strovolos, Nicosia, Cyprus (company no. HE471627); a Comoros registration is also referenced; founding year not stated.

Legitimacy checks that matter for any prop firm

Here is the checklist we use for every firm, Atmos Funded included; five minutes on the official site answers all of it:

  • Transparency of rules: objectives, loss limits and time limits published per program.
  • Written payout process: split, eligibility and schedule documented, not promised in a chat.
  • Visible fees: evaluation, reset and activation costs shown before you pay.
  • Consistency of terms: identical rules across site, dashboard and legal terms.
  • Support that answers: pre-sale questions about rules handled clearly.

On those five points Atmos Funded is where it should be, and that is the basis on which we include it here.

Atmos Funded challenge types and pricing

Atmos Funded gives you four ways to reach a funded account. Each route is priced by account size and the price at checkout is the price you pay; there is no subscription running in the background.

Atmos Funded program overview, as published on atmosfunded.com (September 13, 2026). Prices are indicative and should be confirmed at checkout.
Challenge typeStepsAccount sizesPrice fromProfit target
Atmos Nova1$5,000$5 (promotional)5%
Standard 1-Step1$5K–$200K$32.25 (regularly $43; September promo)See program page
Standard 2-Step2$5K–$200K$53.55 (regularly $63; September promo)10% (phase 1) / 5% (phase 2)
Instant Funding0 (instant)$5K–$200K$63.75 (regularly $75; September promo)None (instantly funded)

Which Atmos Funded challenge should you pick?

The two-step challenge is usually the most affordable way into an Atmos Funded funded account and suits traders comfortable with hitting two profit targets in sequence. The one-step challenge removes the second phase, which is attractive if your edge is consistent and you want to reach payouts sooner. The instant funding route skips the evaluation entirely: you pay a higher fee, start on a funded-style account immediately and simply trade within the drawdown rules. One rule of thumb for any route: choose the account size that lets a normal losing day stay well inside the daily limit.

Atmos Funded trading rules explained

None of Atmos Funded’s rules are exotic (daily loss, maximum drawdown, a target, sometimes a time or consistency condition), but the details decide whether you pass. Here are the published figures and how to read each one.

Atmos Funded trading rules as published on atmosfunded.com, checked September 13, 2026. Rules can change; the program page and the terms govern.
RuleWhat Atmos Funded publishes
Maximum drawdown8% (Atmos Nova); Standard 1-Step uses a dynamic/trailing model (exact % not stated on pages reviewed); static or trailing models exist on other plans per Rules page, exact percentages deferred to FAQ
Profit targetAtmos Nova: 5%; Standard 2-Step: 10% (phase 1) / 5% (phase 2); Instant Funding: None (instantly funded)
Consistency ruleApplies to the 1-Step Plus Challenge (45% max single-day-profit threshold) and Instant Funding (20% threshold); does not apply to 1-Step Standard or 2-Step Standard/Plus. No single trading day's profit may exceed the stated % of total profit.
News tradingRestricted: opening or closing trades is not permitted within 2 minutes before or after high-impact news events
EAs and copy tradingCommercial/purchased EAs prohibited; other EAs allowed only if they accurately reflect the trader's own strategy
Max capital / scalingUp to $400,000 for consistent performers (scaling)

Daily loss limit and maximum drawdown

Atmos Funded publishes a maximum drawdown of 8% (Atmos Nova); the full wording per route is in the table above. That figure caps the total loss on the account. A trailing drawdown follows your equity high, so profits raise the floor, while a static one stays anchored to the starting balance. Size positions so that a losing week uses only part of the limit; that margin is what keeps one bad run from ending the evaluation.

Profit targets by step

The published targets: Atmos Nova 5%; Standard 2-Step 10% (phase 1) / 5% (phase 2); Instant Funding None (instantly funded). Instant funding accounts have no evaluation target, only the loss limits and the payout conditions. Aim to reach a target with several moderate trades rather than one oversized position; the drawdown rules reward consistency.

Minimum trading days and consistency

Atmos Funded does not state a minimum-days figure on the pages we reviewed; check the dashboard for the exact account. Consistency rule: Applies to the 1-Step Plus Challenge (45% max single-day-profit threshold) and Instant Funding (20% threshold); does not apply to 1-Step Standard or 2-Step Standard/Plus. No single trading day's profit may exceed the stated % of total profit.. Note them for the exact account you buy: a consistency condition, in particular, changes how you should size your best days.

News trading, weekend holding, EAs and copy trading

News trading: Restricted: opening or closing trades is not permitted within 2 minutes before or after high-impact news events. EAs and copy trading: Commercial/purchased EAs prohibited; other EAs allowed only if they accurately reflect the trader's own strategy. Whether you can trade news, hold over the weekend, run an EA or copy trades is exactly the kind of rule that changes between firms and between programs. Read the version that applies to your account and, if automation or news trading is central to your edge, weigh it against the rule-freedom column in our comparison above.

Source: Atmos Funded official rules, checked September 13, 2026.

Rule-freedom checklist

Daily loss · maximum drawdown (static or trailing) · profit target · minimum days · consistency · news · weekends · EAs and copy trading. Note each one for the exact Atmos Funded program before checkout.

Atmos Funded payouts: profit split, schedule and withdrawal process

The Atmos Funded payout process is straightforward and, importantly, written down: a published profit split, a stated first-payout condition, a defined cadence and a dashboard withdrawal request once your identity is verified. Knowing the sequence before you buy removes most of the anxiety traders feel around their first payout.

Profit split: Up to 90% (Standard 1-Step, Standard 2-Step, Instant Funding); not stated for Atmos Nova. Payout schedule: Every 14 days minimum ($100 minimum payout); processed within 2–5 business days. Payment methods: Bank wire, cryptocurrency, local payment methods, Taurex account transfer (10% deposit bonus option). Scaling: Up to $400,000 for consistent performers (scaling). (As published on atmosfunded.com, September 13, 2026.)

How an Atmos Funded payout works

  • Step 1, funding: pass the evaluation or activate an instant funding account.
  • Step 2, stay inside the limits: the same daily and maximum drawdown rules run on the funded account.
  • Step 3, become eligible: the dashboard shows when the first payout can be requested and any minimum profit required.
  • Step 4, withdraw: pick a payment method, finish identity verification if needed, and receive your share.

Before your first withdrawal, check how Atmos Funded handles the account after a payout (whether the balance and drawdown reference reset) and whether the payout cadence improves with a longer track record. Both details are in the payout terms and both shape your plan for the following weeks.

“A firm that writes its payout policy down before you pay is a firm you can plan around.”bolsonweb.com.ar editorial guide

Platforms, markets and trading conditions

Markets: Indices, oil, metals, cryptocurrencies (forex also implied by the leverage table on the Rules page). Check the list against your own routine before checkout: the instruments you actually trade, the session times you trade them in, the commission model and the leverage per asset class. If the demo environment feels like your usual broker, the funded account will too.

Atmos Funded pros and cons

Pros

  • Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
  • Profit split: Up to 90% (Standard 1-Step, Standard 2-Step, Instant Funding)
  • Payouts: Every 14 days minimum ($100 minimum payout)
  • Account sizes from $5K to $200K
  • Entry price from $5 (Atmos Nova)

Points to check

  • News trading: Restricted: opening or closing trades is not permitted within 2 minutes before or after high-impact news events
  • Automation: Commercial/purchased EAs prohibited
  • Live prices at checkout: promotions change the entry fee

Atmos Funded vs Meridian Funded

How does Atmos Funded compare with the top of our table? Meridian Funded ranks #1 for rule freedom: no consistency rules, no minimum trading days, a free reset, EAs, bots and copy trading allowed, a 12-hour reward pledge and up to 100% profit split, with funded accounts up to $500,000 from $35. Atmos Funded holds its own with its choice of routes, a published profit split of Up to 90% (Standard 1-Step, Standard 2-Step, Instant Funding) and payouts every 14 days minimum ($100 minimum payout); on the number of conditions attached to a payout, Meridian Funded sets the bar.

See the Meridian Funded offer Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+

Our verdict: is Atmos Funded worth it in 2026?

Yes, for traders who want a choice of routes and clear terms. Atmos Funded offers Atmos Nova, Standard 1-Step, Standard 2-Step and Instant Funding: four ways to reach a funded account, with accounts from $5K to $200K, and the rules are written where you can read them before paying. Read the program page for the exact drawdown, target and payout figures, choose the account size you can trade calmly inside the daily limit, and Atmos Funded is a solid, transparent way to a funded account.

Visit Atmos Funded official website

Want to see how Atmos Funded compares on payout timing, profit split and rule freedom? Go back to the prop firm comparison at the top of this page or browse all 39 prop firm profiles.

Sources and verification

Figures in this review were read on Atmos Funded’s official pages on September 13, 2026: atmosfunded.com/rules, atmosfunded.com/atmos-program, help.atmosfunded.com/en/articles/…, atmosfunded.com. Prop firm terms change; the program page and the terms of service govern each account. Our full facts base with one source per figure is kept for every firm in our comparison.

Atmos Funded FAQ

Is Atmos Funded legit?+

Based on what can be verified from the outside (published rules, visible pricing, a documented payout process), Atmos Funded behaves like a legitimate prop firm. Company details: AtmosFunded Ltd., Strovolos, Nicosia, Cyprus (company no. HE471627). No firm guarantees a payout: respecting the rules is the condition.

How much does an Atmos Funded challenge cost?+

Entry fees start from $5 (Atmos Nova) and depend on the route and the account size ($5K to $200K). The live price is shown at checkout on the official website and changes with promotions.

What are the Atmos Funded drawdown rules?+

As published on September 13, 2026, Atmos Funded states a maximum drawdown of 8% (Atmos Nova); Standard 1-Step uses a dynamic/trailing model (exact % not stated on pages reviewed); static or trailing models exist on other plans per Rules page, exact percentages deferred to FAQ. Check the program page for the exact account you select, including whether the maximum drawdown is static or trailing.

How do Atmos Funded payouts work?+

Profit split: Up to 90% (Standard 1-Step, Standard 2-Step, Instant Funding); not stated for Atmos Nova. Payout schedule: Every 14 days minimum ($100 minimum payout); processed within 2–5 business days. Payment methods: Bank wire, cryptocurrency, local payment methods, Taurex account transfer (10% deposit bonus option). Once funded and within the rules, you request a withdrawal from the Atmos Funded dashboard after meeting the first-payout condition.

Does Atmos Funded allow EAs, news trading and weekend holding?+

News trading: Restricted: opening or closing trades is not permitted within 2 minutes before or after high-impact news events. EAs and copy trading: Commercial/purchased EAs prohibited; other EAs allowed only if they accurately reflect the trader's own strategy. These are the published positions; check the current wording for your program before relying on any of them.

Is there an Atmos Funded instant funding option?+

Yes. Atmos Funded offers Instant Funding alongside its evaluation challenges, so you can start on a funded-style account without an evaluation phase.

How much capital can you get with Atmos Funded?+

Up to $400,000 for consistent performers (scaling). Growth is earned through the scaling plan described on the official site once you are funded and paid.