iStart with the official rules. Axi Select can update prices, drawdown formulas and payout conditions at any time: confirm the current terms on the program page before purchasing.
Axi Select is the exception in our prop firm comparison: a fee-free programme with six allocation stages (Seed, Incubation, Acceleration, Pro, Pro 500 and Pro M), allocations that scale from $5K to $1M with verified performance, and no challenge fee. This Axi Select review explains how the stages work, which risk limits apply, how the profit share grows and why the programme is a credible alternative to paid challenges. Axi Select is the capital allocation programme of the broker Axi: there is no challenge fee; you trade through an Axi live account and progress through scaling stages as your performance is verified.
01 · AT A GLANCEAxi Select Prop Firm Review 2026: At a Glance
What stands out first with Axi Select is how readable the offer is: the routes are named clearly, the account sizes are listed side by side and the rules sit on the program page rather than buried in the terms. For a trader comparing prop firms, that saves real time.
Why traders like Axi Select
- Profit split: 0% (Seed) / 40% (Incubation) / 50% (Acceleration) / 60% (Pro) / 70% (Pro 500) / 80% (Pro M)
- Payouts: Automatic payouts on the 1st of every month, no exceptions
- Allocations from $5K to $1M
Key facts
- Type: broker-run capital allocation programme
- Account sizes: $5K to $1M
- Scaling / max capital: $1,000,000 (Pro M stage maximum funding)
- Maximum drawdown: -7% max loss (Seed, Incubation, Acceleration, Pro, Pro 500 stages); other routes in the rules table
- Platforms: MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
- Company / HQ: Axi (AxiTrader) founded 2007 in Sydney, Australia
- Official website: axi.com
↗Our method
Every firm in our comparison is checked on the same points: published rules, written payout policy, visible pricing and consistent terms. Axi Select’s figures in this review come from its own program pages (checked September 13, 2026) and can change; the checkout page is always the reference.
02 · IS IT LEGIT?Is Axi Select Legit? What We Checked
Axi Select sits inside Axi, a broker founded in 2007 in Sydney, and the programme’s stages, thresholds and profit shares are published on Axi’s own site. That is a stronger legitimacy base than most stand-alone prop firms can show: no fee to collect, an established broker group behind the accounts, and criteria you can read before you start.
Legitimacy checks that matter for any prop firm
Before joining Axi Select, run the same five checks we apply to every firm in our prop firm comparison:
- Rules in writing: can you find the daily loss limit, the maximum drawdown and the target without contacting support?
- Payout terms: is the profit split, the first-payout condition and the cadence stated on the site?
- Price before payment: is the full fee, including any reset or activation charge, visible at checkout?
- No contradictions: do the website, the dashboard and the terms of service say the same thing?
- Reachable support: does someone answer a rule question before you have paid?
On those five points Axi Select is where it should be, and that is the basis on which we include it here. Being attached to an established broker group also means the trading infrastructure and client-facing processes are not improvised.
03 · CHALLENGES & PRICINGAxi Select challenge types and pricing
Axi Select has no evaluation fee to compare; instead the programme is defined by its six stages, from Seed to Pro M, each with its own equity requirement, Edge Score threshold, allocation ceiling and profit share.
Axi Select program overview, as published on axi.com (September 13, 2026). Prices are indicative and should be confirmed at checkout.| Challenge type | Steps | Account sizes | Price from | Profit target |
|---|
| Seed | Stage | Min equity $500 → up to $5,000 allocation | No fee | Edge Score ≥ 50; max 20 trades; 30-day window; 0% profit share |
|---|
| Incubation | Stage | Min equity $1,000 → up to $20,000 allocation | No fee | Edge Score ≥ 60; max 40 trades; 60-day window; 40% profit share |
|---|
| Acceleration | Stage | Min equity $2,000 → up to $100,000 allocation | No fee | Edge Score ≥ 70; max 50 trades; 60-day window; 50% profit share |
|---|
| Pro | Stage | Min equity $5,000 → up to $200,000 allocation | No fee | Edge Score ≥ 90; max 50 trades; 60-day window; 60% profit share |
|---|
| Pro 500 | Stage | Min equity $10,000 → up to $500,000 allocation | No fee | Edge Score ≥ 90; max 50 trades; 60-day window; 70% profit share |
|---|
| Pro M | Stage | Min equity $20,000 → up to $1,000,000 allocation | No fee | Edge Score ≥ 90; 80% profit share |
|---|
How the Axi Select programme works
There is no challenge fee. You trade through an Axi live account with your own equity (from $500 at the Seed stage), the programme scores your performance with its Edge Score, and you move through Incubation, Acceleration, Pro, Pro 500 and Pro M as the score and the track record qualify, with the allocation rising to $1M and the profit share to 80%. It rewards patient, consistent trading and removes the evaluation-fee model altogether.
Axi Select Funded Account
Once the evaluation is passed (or the instant route activated), the Axi Select funded account keeps the same loss limits and adds the payout terms: a profit split of 0% (Seed) / 40% (Incubation) / 50% (Acceleration) / 60% (Pro) / 70% (Pro 500) / 80% (Pro M), payouts automatic payouts on the 1st of every month, no exceptions and scaling described as $1,000,000 (Pro M stage maximum funding). The account is a simulated funded account backed by the firm; what changes is that profits become withdrawable under the published conditions.
04 · TRADING RULESAxi Select programme rules explained
Axi Select replaces the evaluation-fee model with performance criteria measured on a live account. The programme still defines risk limits per stage, and the same discipline applies: understand the drawdown rules, respect them, and let the allocation scale with your results.
Axi Select trading rules as published on axi.com, checked September 13, 2026. Rules can change; the program page and the terms govern.| Rule | What Axi Select publishes |
|---|
| Maximum drawdown | -7% max loss (Seed, Incubation, Acceleration, Pro, Pro 500 stages); -10% max loss (Pro M stage); static vs trailing not specified |
|---|
| Profit target | Seed: Edge Score ≥ 50; max 20 trades; 30-day window; 0% profit share; Incubation: Edge Score ≥ 60; max 40 trades; 60-day window; 40% profit share; Acceleration: Edge Score ≥ 70; max 50 trades; 60-day window; 50% profit share; Pro: Edge Score ≥ 90; max 50 trades; 60-day window; 60% profit share; Pro 500: Edge Score ≥ 90; max 50 trades; 60-day window; 70% profit share; Pro M: Edge Score ≥ 90; 80% profit share |
|---|
| Minimum trading days | None fixed; stage duration windows apply instead: 30 days (Seed), 60 days (Incubation, Acceleration, Pro, Pro 500) |
|---|
| Consistency rule | No fixed pass/fail rule; 'Consistency' is one factor (alongside Skill and Risk) feeding the Edge Score that gates stage advancement and funding multiplier |
|---|
| Fee refund | N/A: no registration, membership, or challenge fee is charged; 100% free to join |
|---|
| Max capital / scaling | $1,000,000 (Pro M stage maximum funding) |
|---|
Drawdown and risk limits per stage
Axi Select publishes a maximum drawdown of -7% max loss (Seed, Incubation, Acceleration, Pro, Pro 500 stages); the full wording per route is in the table above. The limit applies per stage on the live account you trade with your own equity; treat it as a hard stop and size positions from it, not from the allocation ceiling.
Edge Score, stage windows and scaling
The published targets: Seed Edge Score ≥ 50; max 20 trades; 30-day window; 0% profit share; Incubation Edge Score ≥ 60; max 40 trades; 60-day window; 40% profit share; Acceleration Edge Score ≥ 70; max 50 trades; 60-day window; 50% profit share; Pro Edge Score ≥ 90; max 50 trades; 60-day window; 60% profit share; Pro 500 Edge Score ≥ 90; max 50 trades; 60-day window; 70% profit share; Pro M Edge Score ≥ 90; 80% profit share. Minimum trading days, as published: None fixed; stage duration windows apply instead: 30 days (Seed), 60 days (Incubation, Acceleration, Pro, Pro 500). Consistency rule: No fixed pass/fail rule; 'Consistency' is one factor (alongside Skill and Risk) feeding the Edge Score that gates stage advancement and funding multiplier. Consistency matters more than speed here: a steady equity curve moves you through the stages, a volatile one does not.
Permitted strategies
Axi Select states its policy on news trading, weekend holding, expert advisors and copy trading in its terms rather than on the pages we reviewed. Permitted strategies are the rules that differ most between prop firms, so confirm the current wording for your program before relying on any of them. If your strategy depends on automation or on holding through news, compare these permissions with the firms in our comparison table above before choosing.
Source: Axi Select official rules, checked September 13, 2026.
05 · PAYOUTSAxi Select payouts: profit share by stage
Axi Select pays a profit share that increases as you move through the programme’s stages. Because there is no evaluation fee, the profit share and the stage criteria are the whole economic picture; read them together.
Profit split: 0% (Seed) / 40% (Incubation) / 50% (Acceleration) / 60% (Pro) / 70% (Pro 500) / 80% (Pro M). Payout schedule: Automatic payouts on the 1st of every month, no exceptions. Scaling: $1,000,000 (Pro M stage maximum funding). (As published on axi.com, September 13, 2026.)
“Passing the evaluation is the start; the payout terms are the finish line.”bolsonweb.com.ar editorial guide
07 · PROS & CONSAxi Select pros and cons
Pros
- No challenge fee: you trade your own equity on a live Axi account
- Profit split: 0% (Seed) / 40% (Incubation) / 50% (Acceleration) / 60% (Pro) / 70% (Pro 500) / 80% (Pro M)
- Payouts: Automatic payouts on the 1st of every month, no exceptions
- Allocations from $5K to $1M
Points to check
- No fee, but each stage has an Edge Score threshold and a time window to meet
08 · VS MERIDIAN FUNDEDAxi Select vs Meridian Funded
Traders comparing Axi Select usually have rule freedom on their list, and that is where Meridian Funded, the #1 firm in our comparison, stands out: no consistency rules, no minimum trading days, a free reset included, EAs, bots and copy trading permitted, a 12-hour reward pledge and a profit split of up to 100%. Axi Select’s strengths are a fee-free, broker-run allocation model, a published profit split of 0% (Seed) / 40% (Incubation) / 50% (Acceleration) / 60% (Pro) / 70% (Pro 500) / 80% (Pro M) and payouts automatic payouts on the 1st of every month, no exceptions; if your priority is trading exactly the way you want with the fewest conditions attached, Meridian Funded is the benchmark to compare it against.
See the Meridian Funded offer ↗Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+09 · VERDICTOur verdict: is Axi Select worth it in 2026?
Yes, for traders who would rather prove themselves on a live account than pay for a challenge. Axi Select charges no fee, scores your live trading with its Edge Score and raises both the allocation (up to $1M) and the profit share (up to 80%) stage by stage. The trade-off is patience: each stage has a window and a threshold to meet. For a disciplined trader with a small amount of own capital, it is a rare fee-free route to a broker-backed allocation.
Visit Axi Select official website ↗
Want to see how Axi Select compares on payout timing, profit split and rule freedom? Go back to the prop firm comparison at the top of this page or browse all 39 prop firm profiles.
Sources and verification
Figures in this review were read on Axi Select’s official pages on September 13, 2026: axi.com/int/axi-select, help.axi.com/hc/en-us/articles/…. Prop firm terms change; the program page and the terms of service govern each account. Our full facts base with one source per figure is kept for every firm in our comparison.
10 · FAQAxi Select FAQ
Is Axi Select legit?+
Based on what can be verified from the outside (published rules, visible pricing, a documented payout process), Axi Select behaves like a legitimate prop firm. Company details: Axi (AxiTrader) founded 2007 in Sydney, Australia. No firm guarantees a payout: respecting the rules is the condition.
How much does Axi Select cost?+
Axi Select has no challenge fee. You trade through an Axi live account (from $500 of your own equity at the Seed stage) and progress through allocation stages according to the Edge Score criteria.
What are the Axi Select drawdown rules?+
As published on September 13, 2026, Axi Select states a maximum drawdown of -7% max loss (Seed, Incubation, Acceleration, Pro, Pro 500 stages); -10% max loss (Pro M stage); static vs trailing not specified. Check the program page for the exact account you select, including whether the maximum drawdown is static or trailing.
How do Axi Select payouts work?+
Profit split: 0% (Seed) / 40% (Incubation) / 50% (Acceleration) / 60% (Pro) / 70% (Pro 500) / 80% (Pro M). Payout schedule: Automatic payouts on the 1st of every month, no exceptions. Once funded and within the rules, you request a withdrawal from the Axi Select dashboard after meeting the first-payout condition.
Does Axi Select allow EAs, news trading and weekend holding?+
Axi Select documents its rules on expert advisors, news trading and weekend holding in its terms. Check the current wording for your program before relying on any of these strategies.
How much capital can Axi Select allocate?+
$1,000,000 (Pro M stage maximum funding). Allocation rises stage by stage as your Edge Score and track record qualify.