iStart with the official rules. Blue Guardian can update prices, drawdown formulas and payout conditions at any time: confirm the current terms on the program page before purchasing.
If you are searching for a Blue Guardian review that goes beyond the marketing page, this is it. Blue Guardian sells four account routes: Instant, 1 Step, 2 Step and Futures - Direct, accounts from $5K to $400K, and entry fees from $54. Below we look at how its rules, drawdown limits and payouts actually work, and whether the firm is worth your evaluation fee. Blue Guardian pays its Instant accounts within 24 business hours and supports an unusually long list of platforms.
01 · AT A GLANCEBlue Guardian Prop Firm Review 2026: At a Glance
Blue Guardian does the basics well (clear program pages, visible pricing, published rules), and the basics are exactly what separate a reliable prop firm from a risky one. Here is the summary before we go into the detail. Traders also search for it as “blue guardians”.
Why traders like Blue Guardian
- Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
- Profit split: 80–85% standard, up to 90% with add-on
- Payouts: Instant: within 24 business hours
- Weekend holding allowed
- EAs permitted
- Account sizes from $5K to $400K
Key facts
- Type: retail prop firm (evaluation + instant funding)
- Account sizes: $5K to $400K
- Maximum drawdown: 6% trailing (Instant, 1 Step); other routes in the rules table
- Daily loss limit: 3% (Instant); other routes in the rules table
- Platforms: MT5, Match-Trader, NinjaTrader, TradeLocker, TradingView, Tradovate, DeepCharts
- Company / HQ: Blue Guardian Limited, Saint Lucia (The Sotheby Building, Rodney Village, Rodney Bay, Gros-Islet, Saint Lucia)
- Official website: blueguardian.com
↗How we review prop firms
We read the full rulebook, compare each program’s objective and loss limits, and check that the payout policy is written down before we recommend a firm. The figures in this review were read on Blue Guardian’s official pages on September 13, 2026; confirm the live numbers at checkout.
Blue Guardian Reviews
Public Blue Guardian reviews on Trustpilot, Reddit and YouTube tend to cluster around three themes: payout speed, how clearly the rules are applied, and support response times. Read them next to the rulebook: most negative Blue Guardian reviews describe a breached rule rather than an unpaid valid request, and most positive ones describe a payout that arrived on the published schedule. This review is built on what Blue Guardian publishes, not on anecdotes.
02 · IS IT LEGIT?Is Blue Guardian Legit? What We Checked
“Is Blue Guardian legit?” is the most searched question about the firm, and the short answer is that Blue Guardian behaves the way an established prop firm should: a public website with program pages, objectives and loss limits stated up front, a standard checkout, and a documented process for paying funded traders. That does not guarantee a payout (no evaluation firm can, because payouts depend on you respecting the rules), but it removes the warning signs we see on low-quality operators: hidden rules, prices that only appear after sign-up, or a payout policy that lives nowhere. On the corporate side, Blue Guardian publishes the following: Blue Guardian Limited, Saint Lucia (The Sotheby Building, Rodney Village, Rodney Bay, Gros-Islet, Saint Lucia).
Legitimacy checks that matter for any prop firm
Before buying a Blue Guardian challenge, run the same five checks we apply to every firm in our prop firm comparison:
- Published rulebook: daily loss, maximum drawdown, profit target and time limits written on the program page.
- Payout policy: profit split, first-payout eligibility and payment cadence stated in writing.
- Clear pricing: the evaluation fee and any reset or activation fee visible before payment.
- Consistent terms: the same rules on the website, in the dashboard and in the terms of service.
- Responsive support: a support channel that answers rule questions before you buy.
On those five points Blue Guardian is where it should be, and that is the basis on which we include it here.
Blue Guardian Reddit
Blue Guardian Reddit threads are useful for one thing: first-hand accounts of rule breaches and payout timing that the marketing page will never show. They are also anonymous and unverifiable, so treat a single thread as a question to check against the Blue Guardian terms, not as a verdict. When several traders independently describe the same rule, that is worth reading closely.
03 · CHALLENGES & PRICINGBlue Guardian challenge types and pricing
The Blue Guardian line-up is easy to read: four routes, each with its own objective, account range and fee, all listed on the program page.
Blue Guardian program overview, as published on blueguardian.com (September 13, 2026). Prices are indicative and should be confirmed at checkout.| Challenge type | Steps | Account sizes | Price from | Profit target |
|---|
| Instant | 0 (instant) | $5K–$400K | $54 | None (instant funding) |
|---|
| 1 Step | 1 | $5K–$400K | Live at checkout | 9% (accounts from Aug 20 onward; 10% earlier) |
|---|
| 2 Step | 2 | $5K–$400K | Live at checkout | 8% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2) |
|---|
| Futures - Direct | 0 (instant) | See program page | Live at checkout | None (instant funding) |
|---|
Which Blue Guardian challenge should you pick?
Blue Guardian’s routes map to different profiles. Instant funding: pay more, skip the test, trade within the rules immediately. One-step: a single objective, funded sooner. Two-step: two objectives, usually the cheapest ticket, the classic path most funded traders have taken at least once. Whichever route you choose, pick the account size you can respect the daily loss limit on; a smaller account traded cleanly beats a large account breached in week one.
Blue Guardian Demo Account
We did not find a free trial or demo account listed on the Blue Guardian pages we reviewed on September 13, 2026. In practice the evaluation itself is the test: the smallest account size costs the least and runs on the same rules, and the platform can be tried on a broker demo with the same instruments beforehand. If a Blue Guardian demo account is launched, it will be announced on the official site.
Blue Guardian Discount Codes 2026
We do not list Blue Guardian discount codes that we cannot verify, and no public code was published on the pages we reviewed on September 13, 2026. Promotions, when they run, are shown on the Blue Guardian program page and at checkout, and announced on its own channels. If the goal is the lowest entry price with the fewest rules, Meridian Funded sells its Instant plan at $35 (down from $64) with no consistency rules, no minimum trading days and a free reset; it is #1 in our comparison above.
04 · TRADING RULESBlue Guardian Prop Firm Rules Explained
None of Blue Guardian’s rules are exotic (daily loss, maximum drawdown, a target, sometimes a time or consistency condition), but the details decide whether you pass. Here are the published figures and how to read each one.
Blue Guardian trading rules as published on blueguardian.com, checked September 13, 2026. Rules can change; the program page and the terms govern.| Rule | What Blue Guardian publishes |
|---|
| Maximum drawdown | 6% trailing (Instant, 1 Step); 8% (2 Step, method not specified) |
|---|
| Daily loss limit | 3% (Instant); 4% (1 Step, 2 Step) |
|---|
| Profit target | Instant: None (instant funding); 1 Step: 9% (accounts from Aug 20 onward; 10% earlier); 2 Step: 8% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2); Futures - Direct: None (instant funding) |
|---|
| Minimum trading days | 5 (Instant, to request payout); 3 (1 Step, 2 Step) |
|---|
| Consistency rule | 20% max: one trading day cannot be ≥20% of total profits (15% on $300K/$400K accounts); blocks payout request, does not breach account |
|---|
| News trading | Restricted: no trading 5 minutes before/after high-impact news releases |
|---|
| Weekend holding | Allowed (overnight/weekend holding permitted) |
|---|
| EAs and copy trading | Allowed (both Expert Advisors and trade copiers permitted) |
|---|
Daily loss limit and maximum drawdown
The published figures: a maximum drawdown of 6% trailing (Instant, 1 Step) and a daily loss limit of 3% (Instant); the full wording per route is in the table above. These two numbers end most Blue Guardian evaluations, not the profit target. The daily figure is measured against the day’s starting balance or equity; the maximum figure defines the account’s total loss boundary and may be fixed or trailing. Set your position size from them, not from the profit target.
Profit targets by step
The published targets: Instant None (instant funding); 1 Step 9% (accounts from Aug 20 onward; 10% earlier); 2 Step 8% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2); Futures - Direct None (instant funding). Treat a target as a destination reached in steps: consistent, moderate trades keep you inside the daily limit while the balance climbs. Instant funding accounts skip the target and move straight to the payout conditions.
Blue Guardian Consistency Score and Minimum Trading Days
Minimum trading days, as published: 5 (Instant, to request payout); 3 (1 Step, 2 Step). Consistency rule: 20% max: one trading day cannot be ≥20% of total profits (15% on $300K/$400K accounts); blocks payout request, does not breach account. These rules exist to confirm that results come from a repeatable process; plan your trading calendar around them so that a fast run to the target does not stall on a formality.
News trading, weekend holding, EAs and copy trading
News trading: Restricted: no trading 5 minutes before/after high-impact news releases. Weekend holding: Allowed (overnight/weekend holding permitted). EAs and copy trading: Allowed (both Expert Advisors and trade copiers permitted). Whether you can trade news, hold over the weekend, run an EA or copy trades is exactly the kind of rule that changes between firms and between programs. Read the version that applies to your account and, if automation or news trading is central to your edge, weigh it against the rule-freedom column in our comparison above.
Blue Guardian Instant Funded Rules
The Blue Guardian instant route (Instant and Futures - Direct) runs on the loss limits published for that account: maximum drawdown 6% trailing (Instant, 1 Step), daily loss 3% (Instant) (see the rules table above for the wording per route). With no evaluation target, the consistency and payout conditions are the rules that matter most; they are listed in the table and in the payout section.
Blue Guardian Prop Firm Restricted Countries: Pakistan and Other Excluded Markets
Blue Guardian publishes a list of restricted countries on its official site and in its terms, and eligibility can change; we did not verify individual countries on the pages we reviewed on September 13, 2026, so check that list before paying for an evaluation. Traders in a restricted country cannot be paid even after passing, so this check comes before any other.
Source: Blue Guardian official rules, checked September 13, 2026.
↗Eight rules to note before you buy
Daily loss limit, maximum drawdown and whether it trails, profit target, minimum trading days, consistency condition, news policy, weekend policy, automation policy. Write them down for the exact Blue Guardian program; it takes five minutes and prevents most failed evaluations.
05 · PAYOUTSBlue Guardian payouts: profit split, schedule and withdrawal process
A prop firm is only as good as its payout process, and Blue Guardian documents its process in full: profit split, the condition for the first payout, the cadence of later payouts and the payment methods. Once funded and verified, you request withdrawals directly from the dashboard.
Profit split: 80–85% standard, up to 90% with add-on. Payout schedule: Instant: within 24 business hours; 1 Step/2 Step: 14-day cycle (7-day add-on available). Payment methods: Crypto (min $100) or Rise (min $500). (As published on blueguardian.com, September 13, 2026.)
How a Blue Guardian payout works
- Funding: pass the evaluation or activate an instant funding account.
- Discipline: daily loss limit and maximum drawdown keep applying once funded.
- Eligibility: the first-payout condition (days or profit) is visible in the dashboard.
- Withdrawal: request it, complete KYC once, get paid by the method offered.
Read two lines of the Blue Guardian payout terms with particular care: the rule for the first payout (minimum days or minimum profit) and what happens to the drawdown reference after a withdrawal. They decide how you plan the cycle after your first payout.
Blue Guardian Payout Methods
Payment methods: Crypto (min $100) or Rise (min $500). Schedule: Instant: within 24 business hours; 1 Step/2 Step: 14-day cycle (7-day add-on available). The withdrawal request is made from the Blue Guardian dashboard once the first-payout condition is met and identity verification is complete.
“Passing the evaluation is the start; the payout terms are the finish line.”bolsonweb.com.ar editorial guide
07 · PROS & CONSBlue Guardian pros and cons
Pros
- Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
- Profit split: 80–85% standard, up to 90% with add-on
- Payouts: Instant: within 24 business hours
- Weekend holding allowed
- EAs permitted
- Account sizes from $5K to $400K
Points to check
- Minimum trading days: 5 (Instant, to request payout)
- News trading: Restricted: no trading 5 minutes before/after high-impact news releases
- Live prices at checkout: promotions change the entry fee
08 · VS MERIDIAN FUNDEDBlue Guardian vs Meridian Funded
Traders comparing Blue Guardian usually have rule freedom on their list, and that is where Meridian Funded, the #1 firm in our comparison, stands out: no consistency rules, no minimum trading days, a free reset included, EAs, bots and copy trading permitted, a 12-hour reward pledge and a profit split of up to 100%. Blue Guardian’s strengths are its choice of routes, a published profit split of 80–85% standard, up to 90% with add-on and payouts instant: within 24 business hours; if your priority is trading exactly the way you want with the fewest conditions attached, Meridian Funded is the benchmark to compare it against.
See the Meridian Funded offer ↗Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+09 · VERDICTOur verdict: is Blue Guardian worth it in 2026?
Blue Guardian is worth it if you want a prop firm that states its terms plainly and gives you room to choose how you get funded. With four account routes: Instant, 1 Step, 2 Step and Futures - Direct and accounts from $5K to $400K, the offer fits most trading styles; the one thing we ask of every reader is to read the exact drawdown and payout figures on the program page before checkout and size positions accordingly.
Visit Blue Guardian official website ↗
Want to see how Blue Guardian compares on payout timing, profit split and rule freedom? Go back to the prop firm comparison at the top of this page or browse all 39 prop firm profiles.
Blue Guardian Login
The Blue Guardian login and dashboard are on the official site only: blueguardian.com. Never log in through a link from a third-party page or an ad; type the address yourself. The dashboard is where the account metrics, the payout requests and the identity verification live.
Searches for the Blue Guardian trading competitions and leaderboards lead to the official site as well, where those programmes are announced and updated; we only cover what is published there.
Sources and verification
Figures in this review were read on Blue Guardian’s official pages on September 13, 2026: help.blueguardian.com/en/articles/…, help.blueguardian.com/en/articles/…, help.blueguardian.com/en/articles/…, blueguardian.com/forex, blueguardian.com, blueguardian.com/futures. Prop firm terms change; the program page and the terms of service govern each account. Our full facts base with one source per figure is kept for every firm in our comparison.
10 · FAQBlue Guardian FAQ
Is Blue Guardian legit?+
Blue Guardian operates a public website with published program rules, a standard checkout and a written payout policy, the signals we look for in a legitimate prop firm. Blue Guardian Limited, Saint Lucia (The Sotheby Building, Rodney Village, Rodney Bay, Gros-Islet, Saint Lucia). Payouts still depend on trading within the published rules.
How much does a Blue Guardian challenge cost?+
Entry fees start from $54 (Instant) and depend on the route and the account size ($5K to $400K). The live price is shown at checkout on the official website and changes with promotions.
What are the Blue Guardian drawdown rules?+
As published on September 13, 2026, Blue Guardian states a maximum drawdown of 6% trailing (Instant, 1 Step); 8% (2 Step, method not specified) and a daily loss limit of 3% (Instant); 4% (1 Step, 2 Step). Check the program page for the exact account you select, including whether the maximum drawdown is static or trailing.
How do Blue Guardian payouts work?+
Profit split: 80–85% standard, up to 90% with add-on. Payout schedule: Instant: within 24 business hours; 1 Step/2 Step: 14-day cycle (7-day add-on available). Payment methods: Crypto (min $100) or Rise (min $500). Once funded and within the rules, you request a withdrawal from the Blue Guardian dashboard after meeting the first-payout condition.
Does Blue Guardian allow EAs, news trading and weekend holding?+
News trading: Restricted: no trading 5 minutes before/after high-impact news releases. Weekend holding: Allowed (overnight/weekend holding permitted). EAs and copy trading: Allowed (both Expert Advisors and trade copiers permitted). These are the published positions; check the current wording for your program before relying on any of them.
Is there a Blue Guardian instant funding option?+
Yes. Blue Guardian offers Instant and Futures - Direct alongside its evaluation challenges, so you can start on a funded-style account without an evaluation phase.