PROP FIRM REFERENCE · 2026Funded accounts · challenges · payout rules · drawdown explained
bolson.PROP FIRM
REFERENCE
Read the review

PROP FIRM REVIEW · 2026 UPDATED

Hantec Trader Review 2026:
Rules, Payouts & Is It Legit?

Hantec Trader explained in one read: programs, rules, payouts and the checks that tell you whether a prop firm is legit.

FirmRatingRule freedomKey figuresOffer
01
#1 · Best for rule freedom

Meridian Funded

Up to 100% profit split

4.8★★★★★Excellent
No consistency rulesNo minimum trading daysFree ResetEAs, bots & copy trading
Reward pledge
12h
Profit split
Up to 100%
Max capital
$500,000
Second chance
One free retry
Entry price
$64 $35
Reward denials
Zero

Martingale, news trading and weekend holding all permitted.

Claim Offer Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+

Commercial links may be used. Program conditions can change; confirm every rule and price on the firm’s official website before purchasing.

i

Start with the official rules. Hantec Trader can update prices, drawdown formulas and payout conditions at any time: confirm the current terms on the program page before purchasing.

If you are searching for a Hantec Trader review that goes beyond the marketing page, this is it. Hantec Trader sells Instant24, Instant Lite, Instant Funding and Express Challenge: four ways to reach a funded account, accounts from $1K to $200K, and entry fees from $13. Below we look at how its rules, drawdown limits and payouts actually work, and whether the firm is worth your evaluation fee. Hantec Trader is the prop programme of Hantec Markets, a broker group founded in 1990, which gives the funded accounts broker-grade infrastructure.

Hantec Trader Prop Firm Review 2026: At a Glance

Before the detail, the short version of Hantec Trader: Instant24, Instant Lite, Instant Funding and Express Challenge: four ways to reach a funded account, accounts from $1K to $200K, and the program conditions written where you can read them. Everything below expands on those three points.

Why traders like Hantec Trader

  • Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
  • Profit split: Up to 95% (Instant programs)
  • Payouts: One-time upon limit completion (Instant24)
  • No minimum trading days on the routes reviewed
  • Account sizes from $1K to $200K
  • Entry price from $13 (Instant24)

Key facts

  • Type: retail prop firm (evaluation + instant funding)
  • Account sizes: $1K to $200K
  • Scaling / max capital: $200,000 per account
  • Maximum drawdown: 3% (Instant24); other routes in the rules table
  • Daily loss limit: 2% (Instant24); other routes in the rules table
  • Company / HQ: Hantec Group founded 1990 in Hong Kong
  • Official website: hantectrader.com

How we review prop firms

We read the full rulebook, compare each program’s objective and loss limits, and check that the payout policy is written down before we recommend a firm. The figures in this review were read on Hantec Trader’s official pages on September 13, 2026; confirm the live numbers at checkout.

Is Hantec Trader Legit? What We Checked

Traders ask whether Hantec Trader is legit before anything else, and the evidence available from the outside is reassuring: the programs are described in detail, the loss limits and objectives are stated before payment, the checkout is standard and the payout process is written down. Legitimacy in prop trading is mostly about transparency and consistency between what is promised and what the terms say, and Hantec Trader lines up on both. Company details are public too: Hantec Group founded 1990 in Hong Kong.

Legitimacy checks that matter for any prop firm

Before buying a Hantec Trader challenge, run the same five checks we apply to every firm in our prop firm comparison:

  • Rules in writing: can you find the daily loss limit, the maximum drawdown and the target without contacting support?
  • Payout terms: is the profit split, the first-payout condition and the cadence stated on the site?
  • Price before payment: is the full fee, including any reset or activation charge, visible at checkout?
  • No contradictions: do the website, the dashboard and the terms of service say the same thing?
  • Reachable support: does someone answer a rule question before you have paid?

Hantec Trader clears that checklist, and that, not marketing claims, is why we are comfortable listing it. The broker-backed structure adds a further layer of accountability that stand-alone start-ups cannot offer.

Hantec Trader challenge types and pricing

The Hantec Trader line-up is easy to read: four routes, each with its own objective, account range and fee, all listed on the program page.

Hantec Trader program overview, as published on hantectrader.com (September 13, 2026). Prices are indicative and should be confirmed at checkout.
Challenge typeStepsAccount sizesPrice fromProfit target
Instant240 (instant)$2K–$100K$13None (funded from day one)
Instant Lite0 (instant)$1K–$100K$19None (funded from day one)
Instant Funding0 (instant)$1K–$50K$43None (funded from day one)
Express Challenge1$2K–$200KLive at checkout10%

Which Hantec Trader challenge should you pick?

Pick the route by how you trade. A patient trader usually gets the best value from the evaluation, the lowest fee for the account size. If you would rather not sit an evaluation at all, Hantec Trader’s instant funding puts you on a funded-style account from day one, at a higher entry price but with no target to hit first. And remember that the account size is a risk setting, not a prize: the right size is the one your usual drawdown fits into comfortably.

Hantec Trader Discount Code 2026

We do not list Hantec Trader discount codes that we cannot verify, and no public code was published on the pages we reviewed on September 13, 2026. Promotions, when they run, are shown on the Hantec Trader program page and at checkout, and announced on its own channels. If the goal is the lowest entry price with the fewest rules, Meridian Funded sells its Instant plan at $35 (down from $64) with no consistency rules, no minimum trading days and a free reset; it is #1 in our comparison above.

Hantec Trader trading rules explained

Hantec Trader’s rules follow the structure most funded traders already know, and the firm writes them in plain language on each program page. Here is what the firm publishes, what each rule means in practice and how to trade around it.

Hantec Trader trading rules as published on hantectrader.com, checked September 13, 2026. Rules can change; the program page and the terms govern.
RuleWhat Hantec Trader publishes
Maximum drawdown3% (Instant24); 5% (Instant Lite); 6% (Instant Funding); 6% trailing-until-locked (Express Challenge)
Daily loss limit2% (Instant24); 3% (Instant Lite); 6% (Instant Funding)
Profit targetExpress Challenge: 10%
Minimum trading daysNone stated for Instant programs or Express Challenge
Consistency rule15% (Instant24); 20% (Instant Lite); none (Instant Funding); not stated (Express Challenge)
News tradingRestricted by default; available with add-on
Weekend holdingAvailable with add-on
Max capital / scaling$200,000 per account; up to $400,000 combined simulated allocation across multiple funded accounts

Daily loss limit and maximum drawdown

As at September 13, 2026, Hantec Trader states a maximum drawdown of 3% (Instant24) and a daily loss limit of 2% (Instant24); the full wording per route is in the table above. The daily limit caps how much you can lose in a single trading day, measured from the day’s starting balance or equity; the maximum drawdown is the account’s overall loss boundary. Check whether the maximum drawdown is static (fixed at the starting balance) or trailing (moving up with your profits) for the program you choose: it changes how much room you have after a good run. Position sizing that keeps a bad day well inside the daily limit is the single most important habit for passing a Hantec Trader challenge.

Profit targets by step

The published targets: Express Challenge 10%. Treat a target as a destination reached in steps: consistent, moderate trades keep you inside the daily limit while the balance climbs. Instant funding accounts skip the target and move straight to the payout conditions.

Minimum trading days and consistency

Minimum trading days, as published: None stated for Instant programs or Express Challenge. Consistency rule: 15% (Instant24); 20% (Instant Lite); none (Instant Funding); not stated (Express Challenge). Both conditions are the rules most often overlooked by traders who pass the target quickly. Read them once, plan around them, and they never become a problem.

News trading, weekend holding, EAs and copy trading

News trading: Restricted by default; available with add-on. Weekend holding: Available with add-on. These permissions decide whether Hantec Trader fits an automated or event-driven strategy, so check the current wording for the program you intend to buy and compare it with the other firms above if rule freedom is your priority.

Source: Hantec Trader official rules, checked September 13, 2026.

Rule-freedom checklist

Daily loss · maximum drawdown (static or trailing) · profit target · minimum days · consistency · news · weekends · EAs and copy trading. Note each one for the exact Hantec Trader program before checkout.

Hantec Trader payouts: profit split, schedule and withdrawal process

Payouts are where a prop firm earns or loses its reputation, and Hantec Trader makes the process easy to understand: the profit split and the payout cadence are published, the first payout has a stated eligibility condition, and withdrawals are requested from the trader dashboard once identity verification is complete.

Profit split: Up to 95% (Instant programs); 75% standard, up to 90% with add-on (Express Challenge). Payout schedule: One-time upon limit completion (Instant24); 14 days, 7 with add-on (Instant Lite, Instant Funding); on-demand (Express Challenge). Payment methods: Bank wire, crypto, PayPal, Pix, M-PESA, card payments, Skrill, Neteller. Scaling: $200,000 per account; up to $400,000 combined simulated allocation across multiple funded accounts. (As published on hantectrader.com, September 13, 2026.)

How a Hantec Trader payout works

  • Funding: pass the evaluation or activate an instant funding account.
  • Discipline: daily loss limit and maximum drawdown keep applying once funded.
  • Eligibility: the first-payout condition (days or profit) is visible in the dashboard.
  • Withdrawal: request it, complete KYC once, get paid by the method offered.

Before your first withdrawal, check how Hantec Trader handles the account after a payout (whether the balance and drawdown reference reset) and whether the payout cadence improves with a longer track record. Both details are in the payout terms and both shape your plan for the following weeks.

“The best payout terms are the ones you can read before you buy.”bolsonweb.com.ar editorial guide

Platforms, markets and trading conditions

Markets: Forex, crypto, and other CFDs (full list not published on the pages reviewed). Check the list against your own routine before checkout: the instruments you actually trade, the session times you trade them in, the commission model and the leverage per asset class. If the demo environment feels like your usual broker, the funded account will too.

Hantec Trader pros and cons

Pros

  • Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
  • Profit split: Up to 95% (Instant programs)
  • Payouts: One-time upon limit completion (Instant24)
  • No minimum trading days on the routes reviewed
  • Account sizes from $1K to $200K
  • Entry price from $13 (Instant24)

Points to check

  • News trading: Restricted by default
  • Live prices at checkout: promotions change the entry fee

Hantec Trader vs Meridian Funded

Traders comparing Hantec Trader usually have rule freedom on their list, and that is where Meridian Funded, the #1 firm in our comparison, stands out: no consistency rules, no minimum trading days, a free reset included, EAs, bots and copy trading permitted, a 12-hour reward pledge and a profit split of up to 100%. Hantec Trader’s strengths are its choice of routes, a published profit split of Up to 95% (Instant programs) and payouts one-time upon limit completion (Instant24); if your priority is trading exactly the way you want with the fewest conditions attached, Meridian Funded is the benchmark to compare it against.

See the Meridian Funded offer Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+

Our verdict: is Hantec Trader worth it in 2026?

Hantec Trader is worth it if you want a prop firm that states its terms plainly and gives you room to choose how you get funded. With Instant24, Instant Lite, Instant Funding and Express Challenge: four ways to reach a funded account and accounts from $1K to $200K, the offer fits most trading styles; the one thing we ask of every reader is to read the exact drawdown and payout figures on the program page before checkout and size positions accordingly.

Visit Hantec Trader official website

Want to see how Hantec Trader compares on payout timing, profit split and rule freedom? Go back to the prop firm comparison at the top of this page or browse all 39 prop firm profiles.

Sources and verification

Figures in this review were read on Hantec Trader’s official pages on September 13, 2026: htrader.hmarkets.com, htrader.hmarkets.com/challenges/express-challenge, htrader.hmarkets.com/company/hantec-group. Prop firm terms change; the program page and the terms of service govern each account. Our full facts base with one source per figure is kept for every firm in our comparison.

Hantec Trader FAQ

Is Hantec Trader legit?+

Hantec Trader operates a public website with published program rules, a standard checkout and a written payout policy, the signals we look for in a legitimate prop firm. Hantec Group founded 1990 in Hong Kong. Payouts still depend on trading within the published rules.

How much does a Hantec Trader challenge cost?+

Entry fees start from $13 (Instant24) and depend on the route and the account size ($1K to $200K). The live price is shown at checkout on the official website and changes with promotions.

What are the Hantec Trader drawdown rules?+

As published on September 13, 2026, Hantec Trader states a maximum drawdown of 3% (Instant24); 5% (Instant Lite); 6% (Instant Funding); 6% trailing-until-locked (Express Challenge) and a daily loss limit of 2% (Instant24); 3% (Instant Lite); 6% (Instant Funding). Check the program page for the exact account you select, including whether the maximum drawdown is static or trailing.

How do Hantec Trader payouts work?+

Profit split: Up to 95% (Instant programs); 75% standard, up to 90% with add-on (Express Challenge). Payout schedule: One-time upon limit completion (Instant24); 14 days, 7 with add-on (Instant Lite, Instant Funding); on-demand (Express Challenge). Payment methods: Bank wire, crypto, PayPal, Pix, M-PESA, card payments, Skrill, Neteller. Once funded and within the rules, you request a withdrawal from the Hantec Trader dashboard after meeting the first-payout condition.

Does Hantec Trader allow EAs, news trading and weekend holding?+

News trading: Restricted by default; available with add-on. Weekend holding: Available with add-on. These are the published positions; check the current wording for your program before relying on any of them.

Is there a Hantec Trader instant funding option?+

Yes. Hantec Trader offers Instant24, Instant Lite and Instant Funding alongside its evaluation challenges, so you can start on a funded-style account without an evaluation phase.

How much capital can you get with Hantec Trader?+

$200,000 per account; up to $400,000 combined simulated allocation across multiple funded accounts. Growth is earned through the scaling plan described on the official site once you are funded and paid.