PROP FIRM REFERENCE · 2026Funded accounts · challenges · payout rules · drawdown explained
bolson.PROP FIRM
REFERENCE
Read the review

PROP FIRM REVIEW · 2026 UPDATED

Lark Funding Review 2026:
Rules, Payouts & Is It Legit?

Lark Funding explained in one read: programs, rules, payouts and the checks that tell you whether a prop firm is legit.

FirmRatingRule freedomKey figuresOffer
01
#1 · Best for rule freedom

Meridian Funded

Up to 100% profit split

4.8★★★★★Excellent
No consistency rulesNo minimum trading daysFree ResetEAs, bots & copy trading
Reward pledge
12h
Profit split
Up to 100%
Max capital
$500,000
Second chance
One free retry
Entry price
$64 $35
Reward denials
Zero

Martingale, news trading and weekend holding all permitted.

Claim Offer Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+

Commercial links may be used. Program conditions can change; confirm every rule and price on the firm’s official website before purchasing.

i

Start with the official rules. Lark Funding can update prices, drawdown formulas and payout conditions at any time: confirm the current terms on the program page before purchasing.

Choosing a funded account comes down to three questions: what does it cost, what are the rules, and will I be paid? This Lark Funding review answers all three. The firm offers three account routes: 1-Step (Career Evaluation), 3-Step Evaluation and Instant (Master Account), account sizes listed on its current plans page, and prices shown live at checkout, and we go through its drawdown, payout and legitimacy details one by one. Lark Funding, founded in 2022, markets a free retry on its evaluation, a rare feature in this market.

Lark Funding Prop Firm Review 2026: At a Glance

Before the detail, the short version of Lark Funding: three account routes: 1-Step (Career Evaluation), 3-Step Evaluation and Instant (Master Account), account sizes listed on its current plans page, and the program conditions written where you can read them. Everything below expands on those three points.

Why traders like Lark Funding

  • Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
  • Profit split: 80% standard (90% upgrade available on Evaluation routes)
  • Payouts: 14 days (1-Step/3-Step)
  • Free retry or reset: marketed directly: 'Pass our demo evaluation, or retry for free, and unlock real income'

Key facts

  • Type: retail prop firm (evaluation + instant funding)
  • Maximum drawdown: 7% static (1-Step); other routes in the rules table
  • Daily loss limit: 5% (1-Step, Instant); other routes in the rules table
  • Company / HQ: Founded 2022. Headquarters location not stated on official pages reviewed
  • Official website: larkfunding.com

Read this first

Prop firm terms move quickly. This review reflects what Lark Funding published on its program pages on September 13, 2026; treat the live checkout as the final word on prices, drawdown percentages and payout schedules.

Lark Funding Reviews

Public Lark Funding reviews on Trustpilot, Reddit and YouTube tend to cluster around three themes: payout speed, how clearly the rules are applied, and support response times. Read them next to the rulebook: most negative Lark Funding reviews describe a breached rule rather than an unpaid valid request, and most positive ones describe a payout that arrived on the published schedule. This review is built on what Lark Funding publishes, not on anecdotes.

Is Lark Funding Legit? What We Checked

Search “Lark Funding scam” and you will find the usual mix of frustrated traders who broke a rule and traders who were paid. Our reading is simpler: Lark Funding states its objectives, its drawdown limits and its payout conditions before you buy, and it operates a normal checkout and dashboard. Those are the marks of a legitimate operation. The rest is down to trading inside the published rules. The firm also states who is behind it: Founded 2022. Headquarters location not stated on official pages reviewed.

Legitimacy checks that matter for any prop firm

Whatever firm you choose, verify these five points on the official website first. Lark Funding makes each of them easy to find:

  • Published rulebook: daily loss, maximum drawdown, profit target and time limits written on the program page.
  • Payout policy: profit split, first-payout eligibility and payment cadence stated in writing.
  • Clear pricing: the evaluation fee and any reset or activation fee visible before payment.
  • Consistent terms: the same rules on the website, in the dashboard and in the terms of service.
  • Responsive support: a support channel that answers rule questions before you buy.

On those five points Lark Funding is where it should be, and that is the basis on which we include it here.

Lark Funding Trustpilot

The Lark Funding Trustpilot profile is at trustpilot.com/review/larkfunding.com. Three things to look at before trusting a score: the number of reviews (a few dozen say little), the dates (a firm can change a lot in a year) and the share of reviews that describe an actual payout. Invited reviews are common in this industry, so weigh detailed reviews more than one-line ratings.

Lark Funding challenge types and pricing

Here is how Lark Funding structures its programs, as published on its official pages. Prices are indicative (promotions change them), so always read the figure at checkout.

Lark Funding program overview, as published on larkfunding.com (September 13, 2026). Prices are indicative and should be confirmed at checkout.
Challenge typeStepsAccount sizesPrice fromProfit target
1-Step (Career Evaluation)1See program pageLive at checkout10%
3-Step Evaluation3See program pageLive at checkout5% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2) / 3% (phase 3)
Instant (Master Account)0 (instant)See program pageLive at checkoutNone (instant funding)

Which Lark Funding challenge should you pick?

Pick the route by how you trade. A patient trader usually gets the best value from the evaluation, the lowest fee for the account size. If you would rather not sit an evaluation at all, Lark Funding’s instant funding puts you on a funded-style account from day one, at a higher entry price but with no target to hit first. The three-step route spreads the objective over three smaller targets, which some traders find easier to pace. One rule of thumb for any route: choose the account size that lets a normal losing day stay well inside the daily limit.

Lark Funding Discount Code 2026

We do not list Lark Funding discount codes that we cannot verify, and no public code was published on the pages we reviewed on September 13, 2026. Promotions, when they run, are shown on the Lark Funding program page and at checkout, and announced on its own channels. If the goal is the lowest entry price with the fewest rules, Meridian Funded sells its Instant plan at $35 (down from $64) with no consistency rules, no minimum trading days and a free reset; it is #1 in our comparison above.

Lark Funding trading rules explained

None of Lark Funding’s rules are exotic (daily loss, maximum drawdown, a target, sometimes a time or consistency condition), but the details decide whether you pass. Here are the published figures and how to read each one.

Lark Funding trading rules as published on larkfunding.com, checked September 13, 2026. Rules can change; the program page and the terms govern.
RuleWhat Lark Funding publishes
Maximum drawdown7% static (1-Step); 5% static (3-Step); 8% trailing (Instant)
Daily loss limit5% (1-Step, Instant); none stated (3-Step)
Profit target1-Step (Career Evaluation): 10%; 3-Step Evaluation: 5% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2) / 3% (phase 3); Instant (Master Account): None (instant funding)
Minimum trading daysAt least 3 profitable trading days (≥0.5% each), non-consecutive, within 30 days (1-Step)
Consistency rule1-Step/funded routes: monthly re-qualification requiring overall drawdown better than −3.5% plus ≥3 profitable days (≥0.5% each) within 30 days
Free reset or retryYes: marketed directly: 'Pass our demo evaluation, or retry for free, and unlock real income'

Daily loss limit and maximum drawdown

As at September 13, 2026, Lark Funding states a maximum drawdown of 7% static (1-Step) and a daily loss limit of 5% (1-Step, Instant); the full wording per route is in the table above. The daily loss limit resets each trading day; the maximum drawdown caps the total loss on the account. A trailing drawdown follows your equity high, so profits raise the floor, while a static one stays anchored to the starting balance. Size positions so that a normal losing day uses only part of the daily limit; that margin is what keeps one bad session from ending the evaluation.

Profit targets by step

The published targets: 1-Step (Career Evaluation) 10%; 3-Step Evaluation 5% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2) / 3% (phase 3); Instant (Master Account) None (instant funding). Instant funding accounts have no evaluation target, only the loss limits and the payout conditions. Aim to reach a target with several moderate trades rather than one oversized position; the drawdown rules reward consistency.

Minimum trading days and consistency

Minimum trading days, as published: At least 3 profitable trading days (≥0.5% each), non-consecutive, within 30 days (1-Step). Consistency rule: 1-Step/funded routes: monthly re-qualification requiring overall drawdown better than −3.5% plus ≥3 profitable days (≥0.5% each) within 30 days. Both conditions are the rules most often overlooked by traders who pass the target quickly. Read them once, plan around them, and they never become a problem.

News trading, weekend holding, EAs and copy trading

Lark Funding states its policy on news trading, weekend holding, expert advisors and copy trading in its terms rather than on the pages we reviewed. Whether you can trade news, hold over the weekend, run an EA or copy trades is exactly the kind of rule that changes between firms and between programs. Read the version that applies to your account and, if automation or news trading is central to your edge, weigh it against the rule-freedom column in our comparison above.

Source: Lark Funding official rules, checked September 13, 2026.

Rule-freedom checklist

Daily loss · maximum drawdown (static or trailing) · profit target · minimum days · consistency · news · weekends · EAs and copy trading. Note each one for the exact Lark Funding program before checkout.

Lark Funding payouts: profit split, schedule and withdrawal process

A prop firm is only as good as its payout process, and Lark Funding documents its process in full: profit split, the condition for the first payout, the cadence of later payouts and the payment methods. Once funded and verified, you request withdrawals directly from the dashboard.

Profit split: 80% standard (90% upgrade available on Evaluation routes); 90% standard on Instant Master Account. Payout schedule: 14 days (1-Step/3-Step); on-demand first payout then every 30 days (Instant); weekly payout purchasable as add-on. Payment methods: Processed via Riseworks from the trader dashboard (specific payment rails not disclosed on pages reviewed). (As published on larkfunding.com, September 13, 2026.)

How a Lark Funding payout works

  • Get funded: pass the evaluation or activate an instant funding account.
  • Trade within the rules: the daily loss limit and maximum drawdown continue to apply on the funded account.
  • Reach payout eligibility: the first payout window and any minimum profit are shown in the dashboard.
  • Request the withdrawal: choose the payment method offered, complete KYC if you have not already, and receive your share of the profit.

Before your first withdrawal, check how Lark Funding handles the account after a payout (whether the balance and drawdown reference reset) and whether the payout cadence improves with a longer track record. Both details are in the payout terms and both shape your plan for the following weeks.

“A firm that writes its payout policy down before you pay is a firm you can plan around.”bolsonweb.com.ar editorial guide

Platforms, markets and trading conditions

Markets: FX, Metals, Stocks, Crypto, Indices, Oil (per commission schedule). Before buying, open the platform you intend to use and check three things: the symbols you trade are available, the commission and spread model fits your strategy, and the leverage per instrument leaves enough margin for your usual position size. A demo login is the fastest way to confirm execution conditions before you commit.

Lark Funding pros and cons

Pros

  • Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
  • Profit split: 80% standard (90% upgrade available on Evaluation routes)
  • Payouts: 14 days (1-Step/3-Step)
  • Free retry or reset: marketed directly: 'Pass our demo evaluation, or retry for free, and unlock real income'

Points to check

  • Minimum trading days: At least 3 profitable trading days (≥0.5% each), non-consecutive, within 30 days (1-Step)
  • Live prices at checkout: promotions change the entry fee

Lark Funding vs Meridian Funded

Put Lark Funding next to Meridian Funded and the difference is the rulebook length. Meridian Funded, #1 in our comparison, removes the two rules that end most payout requests (consistency and minimum trading days), includes a free reset, allows EAs, bots and copy trading, and pledges rewards within 12 hours at up to 100% profit split. If those conditions are what you are trying to avoid, start there; if you want Lark Funding’s specific routes and sizes, it remains a solid, transparent choice with its choice of routes, a published profit split of 80% standard (90% upgrade available on Evaluation routes) and payouts 14 days (1-Step/3-Step).

See the Meridian Funded offer Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+

Our verdict: is Lark Funding worth it in 2026?

Our verdict: a positive one. Lark Funding combines three account routes: 1-Step (Career Evaluation), 3-Step Evaluation and Instant (Master Account), account sizes listed on its current plans page and a published rulebook, the three things that make a funded account plannable. Confirm the live numbers, pick a size your daily loss limit can absorb, and the firm rewards disciplined trading with a clear route to payouts.

Visit Lark Funding official website

Want to see how Lark Funding compares on payout timing, profit split and rule freedom? Go back to the prop firm comparison at the top of this page or browse all 39 prop firm profiles.

Searches for the Lark Funding Discord community lead to the official site as well, where those programmes are announced and updated; we only cover what is published there.

Sources and verification

Figures in this review were read on Lark Funding’s official pages on September 13, 2026: helpdesk.larkfunding.com/en/articles/…, helpdesk.larkfunding.com/en/articles/…, helpdesk.larkfunding.com/en/articles/…, helpdesk.larkfunding.com/en/articles/…, helpdesk.larkfunding.com/en/articles/…. Prop firm terms change; the program page and the terms of service govern each account. Our full facts base with one source per figure is kept for every firm in our comparison.

Lark Funding FAQ

Is Lark Funding legit?+

Lark Funding operates a public website with published program rules, a standard checkout and a written payout policy, the signals we look for in a legitimate prop firm. Founded 2022. Headquarters location not stated on official pages reviewed. Payouts still depend on trading within the published rules.

How much does a Lark Funding challenge cost?+

Prices depend on the route and the account size. The live price is shown at checkout on the official website and can change with promotions.

What are the Lark Funding drawdown rules?+

As published on September 13, 2026, Lark Funding states a maximum drawdown of 7% static (1-Step); 5% static (3-Step); 8% trailing (Instant) and a daily loss limit of 5% (1-Step, Instant); none stated (3-Step). Check the program page for the exact account you select, including whether the maximum drawdown is static or trailing.

How do Lark Funding payouts work?+

Profit split: 80% standard (90% upgrade available on Evaluation routes); 90% standard on Instant Master Account. Payout schedule: 14 days (1-Step/3-Step); on-demand first payout then every 30 days (Instant); weekly payout purchasable as add-on. Payment methods: Processed via Riseworks from the trader dashboard (specific payment rails not disclosed on pages reviewed). Once funded and within the rules, you request a withdrawal from the Lark Funding dashboard after meeting the first-payout condition.

Does Lark Funding allow EAs, news trading and weekend holding?+

Lark Funding documents its rules on expert advisors, news trading and weekend holding in its terms. Check the current wording for your program before relying on any of these strategies.

Is there a Lark Funding instant funding option?+

Yes. Lark Funding offers Instant (Master Account) alongside its evaluation challenges, so you can start on a funded-style account without an evaluation phase.