PROP FIRM REFERENCE · 2026Funded accounts · challenges · payout rules · drawdown explained
bolson.PROP FIRM
REFERENCE
Read the review

PROP FIRM REVIEW · 2026 UPDATED

Nordic Funder Review 2026:
Rules, Payouts & Is It Legit?

Everything a trader needs before buying a Nordic Funder challenge: routes and prices, drawdown and consistency rules, the payout process and our legitimacy checks.

FirmRatingRule freedomKey figuresOffer
01
#1 · Best for rule freedom

Meridian Funded

Up to 100% profit split

4.8★★★★★Excellent
No consistency rulesNo minimum trading daysFree ResetEAs, bots & copy trading
Reward pledge
12h
Profit split
Up to 100%
Max capital
$500,000
Second chance
One free retry
Entry price
$64 $35
Reward denials
Zero

Martingale, news trading and weekend holding all permitted.

Claim Offer Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+

Commercial links may be used. Program conditions can change; confirm every rule and price on the firm’s official website before purchasing.

i

Start with the official rules. Nordic Funder can update prices, drawdown formulas and payout conditions at any time: confirm the current terms on the program page before purchasing.

Nordic Funder keeps appearing in prop firm comparisons for a reason: six account routes: One-Step, Two-Step, One-Step Pro, Three-Step, One-Step Lite and Instant Funding Lite, accounts from $2.5K to $500K, and a rulebook you can read before you pay. In this 2026 Nordic Funder review we cover pricing, the trading rules, the payout process and the checks that tell you whether a prop firm is legit. Nordic Funder scales up to $500K, well above the $200K ceiling most firms stop at.

Nordic Funder Prop Firm Review 2026: At a Glance

Before the detail, the short version of Nordic Funder: six account routes: One-Step, Two-Step, One-Step Pro, Three-Step, One-Step Lite and Instant Funding Lite, accounts from $2.5K to $500K, and the program conditions written where you can read them. Everything below expands on those three points.

Why traders like Nordic Funder

  • Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
  • Profit split: 80% standard, up to 90% with profit-share add-on
  • Payouts: First withdrawal with no delay, then every 14 days
  • Account sizes from $2.5K to $500K
  • Entry price from $25 (One-Step Lite)

Key facts

  • Type: retail prop firm (evaluation + instant funding)
  • Account sizes: $2.5K to $500K
  • Maximum drawdown: 6% static (One-Step, Two-Step) / 10% trailing (One-Step Pro) / 5% static (Three-Step, One-Step Lite)
  • Daily loss limit: 4% (One-Step) / 3% (Two-Step) / 5% (One-Step Pro) / 5% (Three-Step) / 2.5% (One-Step Lite)
  • Platforms: DXtrade, Match-Trader, cTrader
  • Official website: nordicfunder.com

How we review prop firms

We read the full rulebook, compare each program’s objective and loss limits, and check that the payout policy is written down before we recommend a firm. The figures in this review were read on Nordic Funder’s official pages on September 13, 2026; confirm the live numbers at checkout.

Is Nordic Funder Legit? What We Checked

The legitimacy question deserves a direct answer: Nordic Funder publishes its rules, prices its programs openly and explains how funded traders are paid. Those are the three signals that separate a serious prop firm from the operators that give the industry a bad name. What Nordic Funder cannot do, and no firm can, is promise a payout regardless of how you trade; the rules you accept at checkout are the contract.

Legitimacy checks that matter for any prop firm

Here is the checklist we use for every firm, Nordic Funder included; five minutes on the official site answers all of it:

  • Rules in writing: can you find the daily loss limit, the maximum drawdown and the target without contacting support?
  • Payout terms: is the profit split, the first-payout condition and the cadence stated on the site?
  • Price before payment: is the full fee, including any reset or activation charge, visible at checkout?
  • No contradictions: do the website, the dashboard and the terms of service say the same thing?
  • Reachable support: does someone answer a rule question before you have paid?

Nordic Funder passes the checks that can be verified from the outside, which is why it earns a place in our list of prop firms worth researching in 2026.

Nordic Funder challenge types and pricing

The Nordic Funder line-up is easy to read: six routes, each with its own objective, account range and fee, all listed on the program page.

Nordic Funder program overview, as published on nordicfunder.com (September 13, 2026). Prices are indicative and should be confirmed at checkout.
Challenge typeStepsAccount sizesPrice fromProfit target
One-Step1$2.5K–$500KLive at checkout10%
Two-Step2$2.5K–$500KLive at checkout8% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2)
One-Step Pro1$2.5K–$500KLive at checkout10%
Three-Step3$2.5K–$500KLive at checkout5% / 5% / 5%
One-Step Lite1$2.5K–$500K$2510%
Instant Funding Lite0 (instant)up to $100KLive at checkoutNone (funded from day one)

Which Nordic Funder challenge should you pick?

Nordic Funder’s routes map to different profiles. Instant funding: pay more, skip the test, trade within the rules immediately. One-step: a single objective, funded sooner. Two-step: two objectives, usually the cheapest ticket, the classic path most funded traders have taken at least once. The three-step route spreads the objective over three smaller targets, which some traders find easier to pace. Whichever route you choose, pick the account size you can respect the daily loss limit on; a smaller account traded cleanly beats a large account breached in week one.

Nordic Funder trading rules explained

None of Nordic Funder’s rules are exotic (daily loss, maximum drawdown, a target, sometimes a time or consistency condition), but the details decide whether you pass. Here are the published figures and how to read each one.

Nordic Funder trading rules as published on nordicfunder.com, checked September 13, 2026. Rules can change; the program page and the terms govern.
RuleWhat Nordic Funder publishes
Maximum drawdown6% static (One-Step, Two-Step) / 10% trailing (One-Step Pro) / 5% static (Three-Step, One-Step Lite)
Daily loss limit4% (One-Step) / 3% (Two-Step) / 5% (One-Step Pro) / 5% (Three-Step) / 2.5% (One-Step Lite)
Profit targetOne-Step: 10%; Two-Step: 8% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2); One-Step Pro: 10%; Three-Step: 5% / 5% / 5%; One-Step Lite: 10%
Consistency ruleSingle-day profit cap on some routes: 25% (Crypto), 20% (Equities/Instant Funding), 50% (Funded Lite); not stated for staged FX/CFD One-Step/Two-Step routes
Weekend holdingAccounts must be flat by 20:45 GMT each Friday; optional add-on (+10% of fee) permits weekend holding
EAs and copy tradingEAs/algorithms allowed on every account, no approval step, no surcharge; copying between a trader's own accounts allowed; coordinated trading across accounts belonging to different people is prohibited
Fee refundOne-time fee, non-refundable; no recurring charges or hidden costs

Daily loss limit and maximum drawdown

As at September 13, 2026, Nordic Funder states a maximum drawdown of 6% static (One-Step, Two-Step) / 10% trailing (One-Step Pro) / 5% static (Three-Step, One-Step Lite) and a daily loss limit of 4% (One-Step) / 3% (Two-Step) / 5% (One-Step Pro) / 5% (Three-Step) / 2.5% (One-Step Lite). The daily loss limit resets each trading day; the maximum drawdown caps the total loss on the account. A trailing drawdown follows your equity high, so profits raise the floor, while a static one stays anchored to the starting balance. Size positions so that a normal losing day uses only part of the daily limit; that margin is what keeps one bad session from ending the evaluation.

Profit targets by step

The published targets: One-Step 10%; Two-Step 8% (phase 1) / 4% (phase 2); One-Step Pro 10%; Three-Step 5% / 5% / 5%; One-Step Lite 10%. Instant funding accounts have no evaluation target, only the loss limits and the payout conditions. Aim to reach a target with several moderate trades rather than one oversized position; the drawdown rules reward consistency.

Minimum trading days and consistency

Nordic Funder does not state a minimum-days figure on the pages we reviewed; check the dashboard for the exact account. Consistency rule: Single-day profit cap on some routes: 25% (Crypto), 20% (Equities/Instant Funding), 50% (Funded Lite); not stated for staged FX/CFD One-Step/Two-Step routes. Note them for the exact account you buy: a consistency condition, in particular, changes how you should size your best days.

News trading, weekend holding, EAs and copy trading

Weekend holding: Accounts must be flat by 20:45 GMT each Friday; optional add-on (+10% of fee) permits weekend holding. EAs and copy trading: EAs/algorithms allowed on every account, no approval step, no surcharge; copying between a trader's own accounts allowed; coordinated trading across accounts belonging to different people is prohibited. These permissions decide whether Nordic Funder fits an automated or event-driven strategy, so check the current wording for the program you intend to buy and compare it with the other firms above if rule freedom is your priority.

Source: Nordic Funder official rules, checked September 13, 2026.

Eight rules to note before you buy

Daily loss limit, maximum drawdown and whether it trails, profit target, minimum trading days, consistency condition, news policy, weekend policy, automation policy. Write them down for the exact Nordic Funder program; it takes five minutes and prevents most failed evaluations.

Nordic Funder payouts: profit split, schedule and withdrawal process

Payouts are where a prop firm earns or loses its reputation, and Nordic Funder makes the process easy to understand: the profit split and the payout cadence are published, the first payout has a stated eligibility condition, and withdrawals are requested from the trader dashboard once identity verification is complete.

Profit split: 80% standard, up to 90% with profit-share add-on. Payout schedule: First withdrawal with no delay, then every 14 days. (As published on nordicfunder.com, September 13, 2026.)

How a Nordic Funder payout works

  • Get funded: pass the evaluation or activate an instant funding account.
  • Trade within the rules: the daily loss limit and maximum drawdown continue to apply on the funded account.
  • Reach payout eligibility: the first payout window and any minimum profit are shown in the dashboard.
  • Request the withdrawal: choose the payment method offered, complete KYC if you have not already, and receive your share of the profit.

Two details worth reading closely: whether the payout frequency shortens as you build a track record, and how the balance is reset after a withdrawal (some firms reset the drawdown reference on payout, which affects your room for the next cycle). Both are stated in Nordic Funder’s payout terms.

“The best payout terms are the ones you can read before you buy.”bolsonweb.com.ar editorial guide

Platforms, markets and trading conditions

Platforms: DXtrade, Match-Trader, cTrader. Markets: FX, Metals, Indices, Oil, Cryptocurrencies. Before buying, open the platform you intend to use and check three things: the symbols you trade are available, the commission and spread model fits your strategy, and the leverage per instrument leaves enough margin for your usual position size. A demo login is the fastest way to confirm execution conditions before you commit.

Nordic Funder pros and cons

Pros

  • Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
  • Profit split: 80% standard, up to 90% with profit-share add-on
  • Payouts: First withdrawal with no delay, then every 14 days
  • Account sizes from $2.5K to $500K
  • Entry price from $25 (One-Step Lite)

Points to check

  • Live prices at checkout: promotions change the entry fee

Nordic Funder vs Meridian Funded

Put Nordic Funder next to Meridian Funded and the difference is the rulebook length. Meridian Funded, #1 in our comparison, removes the two rules that end most payout requests (consistency and minimum trading days), includes a free reset, allows EAs, bots and copy trading, and pledges rewards within 12 hours at up to 100% profit split. If those conditions are what you are trying to avoid, start there; if you want Nordic Funder’s specific routes and sizes, it remains a solid, transparent choice with its choice of routes, a published profit split of 80% standard, up to 90% with profit-share add-on and payouts first withdrawal with no delay, then every 14 days.

See the Meridian Funded offer Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+

Our verdict: is Nordic Funder worth it in 2026?

Our verdict: a positive one. Nordic Funder combines six account routes: One-Step, Two-Step, One-Step Pro, Three-Step, One-Step Lite and Instant Funding Lite, accounts from $2.5K to $500K and a published rulebook, the three things that make a funded account plannable. Confirm the live numbers, pick a size your daily loss limit can absorb, and the firm rewards disciplined trading with a clear route to payouts.

Visit Nordic Funder official website

Want to see how Nordic Funder compares on payout timing, profit split and rule freedom? Go back to the prop firm comparison at the top of this page or browse all 39 prop firm profiles.

Sources and verification

Figures in this review were read on Nordic Funder’s official pages on September 13, 2026: nordicfunder.com/funded-trader-program-rules, nordicfunder.com, nordicfunder.com/faq. Prop firm terms change; the program page and the terms of service govern each account. Our full facts base with one source per figure is kept for every firm in our comparison.

Nordic Funder FAQ

Is Nordic Funder legit?+

Based on what can be verified from the outside (published rules, visible pricing, a documented payout process), Nordic Funder behaves like a legitimate prop firm. No firm guarantees a payout: respecting the rules is the condition.

How much does a Nordic Funder challenge cost?+

Entry fees start from $25 (One-Step Lite) and depend on the route and the account size ($2.5K to $500K). The live price is shown at checkout on the official website and changes with promotions.

What are the Nordic Funder drawdown rules?+

As published on September 13, 2026, Nordic Funder states a maximum drawdown of 6% static (One-Step, Two-Step) / 10% trailing (One-Step Pro) / 5% static (Three-Step, One-Step Lite) and a daily loss limit of 4% (One-Step) / 3% (Two-Step) / 5% (One-Step Pro) / 5% (Three-Step) / 2.5% (One-Step Lite). Check the program page for the exact account you select, including whether the maximum drawdown is static or trailing.

How do Nordic Funder payouts work?+

Profit split: 80% standard, up to 90% with profit-share add-on. Payout schedule: First withdrawal with no delay, then every 14 days. Once funded and within the rules, you request a withdrawal from the Nordic Funder dashboard after meeting the first-payout condition.

Does Nordic Funder allow EAs, news trading and weekend holding?+

Weekend holding: Accounts must be flat by 20:45 GMT each Friday; optional add-on (+10% of fee) permits weekend holding. EAs and copy trading: EAs/algorithms allowed on every account, no approval step, no surcharge; copying between a trader's own accounts allowed; coordinated trading across accounts belonging to different people is prohibited. These are the published positions; check the current wording for your program before relying on any of them.

Is there a Nordic Funder instant funding option?+

Yes. Nordic Funder offers Instant Funding Lite alongside its evaluation challenges, so you can start on a funded-style account without an evaluation phase.