PROP FIRM REFERENCE · 2026Funded accounts · challenges · payout rules · drawdown explained
bolson.PROP FIRM
REFERENCE
Read the review

PROP FIRM REVIEW · 2026 UPDATED

The Trading Pit Review 2026:
Rules, Payouts & Is It Legit?

A clear, up-to-date look at The Trading Pit’s funded accounts: how the challenges work, which rules apply, how payouts are handled and whether the firm is worth your evaluation fee.

FirmRatingRule freedomKey figuresOffer
01
#1 · Best for rule freedom

Meridian Funded

Up to 100% profit split

4.8★★★★★Excellent
No consistency rulesNo minimum trading daysFree ResetEAs, bots & copy trading
Reward pledge
12h
Profit split
Up to 100%
Max capital
$500,000
Second chance
One free retry
Entry price
$64 $35
Reward denials
Zero

Martingale, news trading and weekend holding all permitted.

Claim Offer Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+

Commercial links may be used. Program conditions can change; confirm every rule and price on the firm’s official website before purchasing.

i

Start with the official rules. The Trading Pit can update prices, drawdown formulas and payout conditions at any time: confirm the current terms on the program page before purchasing.

The Trading Pit keeps appearing in prop firm comparisons for a reason: three routes to funding (CFD Prime Challenge, CFD Classic Challenge and CFD Instant), accounts from $2.5K to $200K, and a rulebook you can read before you pay. In this 2026 The Trading Pit review we cover pricing, the trading rules, the payout process and the checks that tell you whether a prop firm is legit. The Trading Pit is a Liechtenstein-based prop firm with entry accounts from $2.5K, one of the lower starting points in our comparison.

The Trading Pit Prop Firm Review 2026: At a Glance

Before the detail, the short version of The Trading Pit: three routes to funding (CFD Prime Challenge, CFD Classic Challenge and CFD Instant), accounts from $2.5K to $200K, and the program conditions written where you can read them. Everything below expands on those three points.

Why traders like The Trading Pit

  • Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
  • Profit split: 80% (Prime CFD program)
  • Payouts: Every 14 days (minimum $100 profit), CFD Prime
  • Account sizes from $2.5K to $200K

Key facts

  • Type: retail prop firm (evaluation + instant funding)
  • Account sizes: $2.5K to $200K
  • Scaling / max capital: Up to 4 CFD earning accounts per trader, combined starting balance capped at $400,000
  • Maximum drawdown: 10% static (CFDs Prime, per official worked example; other routes in the rules table
  • Daily loss limit: Not disclosed as a fixed %; other routes in the rules table
  • Platforms: ATAS, EdgeClear, Quantower, Rithmic, Sierra Chart, NinjaTrader, Tradovate
  • Official website: thetradingpit.com

How we review prop firms

We read the full rulebook, compare each program’s objective and loss limits, and check that the payout policy is written down before we recommend a firm. The figures in this review were read on The Trading Pit’s official pages on September 13, 2026; confirm the live numbers at checkout.

The Trading Pit Reviews

Public The Trading Pit reviews on Trustpilot, Reddit and YouTube tend to cluster around three themes: payout speed, how clearly the rules are applied, and support response times. Read them next to the rulebook: most negative The Trading Pit reviews describe a breached rule rather than an unpaid valid request, and most positive ones describe a payout that arrived on the published schedule. This review is built on what The Trading Pit publishes, not on anecdotes.

Is The Trading Pit Legit? What We Checked

The legitimacy question deserves a direct answer: The Trading Pit publishes its rules, prices its programs openly and explains how funded traders are paid. Those are the three signals that separate a serious prop firm from the operators that give the industry a bad name. What The Trading Pit cannot do, and no firm can, is promise a payout regardless of how you trade; the rules you accept at checkout are the contract. Company details are public too: The Trading Pit Challenge GmbH, registered at Heiligkreuz 6, 9490 Vaduz, Liechtenstein (founding year not stated on site).

Legitimacy checks that matter for any prop firm

Whatever firm you choose, verify these five points on the official website first. The Trading Pit makes each of them easy to find:

  • Transparency of rules: objectives, loss limits and time limits published per program.
  • Written payout process: split, eligibility and schedule documented, not promised in a chat.
  • Visible fees: evaluation, reset and activation costs shown before you pay.
  • Consistency of terms: identical rules across site, dashboard and legal terms.
  • Support that answers: pre-sale questions about rules handled clearly.

The Trading Pit clears that checklist, and that, not marketing claims, is why we are comfortable listing it.

The Trading Pit Trustpilot

The The Trading Pit Trustpilot profile is at trustpilot.com/review/thetradingpit.com. Three things to look at before trusting a score: the number of reviews (a few dozen say little), the dates (a firm can change a lot in a year) and the share of reviews that describe an actual payout. Invited reviews are common in this industry, so weigh detailed reviews more than one-line ratings.

The Trading Pit challenge types and pricing

The Trading Pit gives you three ways to reach a funded account. Each route is priced by account size and the price at checkout is the price you pay; there is no subscription running in the background.

The Trading Pit program overview, as published on thetradingpit.com (September 13, 2026). Prices are indicative and should be confirmed at checkout.
Challenge typeStepsAccount sizesPrice fromProfit target
CFD Prime Challenge1$2,500–$200,000Live at checkoutSee program page
CFD Classic Challenge2$2,500–$200,000Live at checkout10% phase 1 / 10% phase 2 ($10K–$20K accounts); 8% / 8% ($50K–$200K accounts)
CFD Instant0 (instant)$2,500–$200,000Live at checkoutNo profit target; 30% consistency rule applies instead

Which challenge should you pick at The Trading Pit?

Pick the route by how you trade. A consistent, patient trader usually gets the best value from the two-step evaluation, the lowest fee for the account size. A trader with a proven edge who wants payouts sooner will prefer the one-step route. And if you would rather not sit an evaluation at all, The Trading Pit’s instant funding puts you on a funded-style account from day one, at a higher entry price but with no target to hit first. And remember that the account size is a risk setting, not a prize: the right size is the one your usual drawdown fits into comfortably.

The Trading Pit Discount Code 2026

We do not list The Trading Pit discount codes that we cannot verify, and no public code was published on the pages we reviewed on September 13, 2026. Searches for “The Trading Pit coupon” and “The Trading Pit discount” lead to the same answer. Promotions, when they run, are shown on The Trading Pit program page and at checkout, and announced on its own channels. If the goal is the lowest entry price with the fewest rules, Meridian Funded sells its Instant plan at $35 (down from $64) with no consistency rules, no minimum trading days and a free reset; it is #1 in our comparison above.

The Trading Pit Rules Explained

The Trading Pit’s rules follow the structure most funded traders already know, and the firm writes them in plain language on each program page. Here is what the firm publishes, what each rule means in practice and how to trade around it.

The Trading Pit trading rules as published on thetradingpit.com, checked September 13, 2026. Rules can change; the program page and the terms govern.
RuleWhat The Trading Pit publishes
Maximum drawdown10% static (CFDs Prime, per official worked example; static for both Challenge and Earning phases); Futures Prime & Classic: trailing on end-of-day balance, trails only to starting balance level (exact % not disclosed)
Daily loss limitNot disclosed as a fixed %; CFDs and Futures Classic use a 'Daily Drawdown' limit reset at 16:15 CT; Futures Prime uses a 'Daily Pause' that liquidates positions and halts trading until the next day
Profit targetCFD Classic Challenge: 10% phase 1 / 10% phase 2 ($10K–$20K accounts); 8% / 8% ($50K–$200K accounts); CFD Instant: No profit target; 30% consistency rule applies instead
Minimum trading days3 days (CFD Prime, Futures Prime, Futures Classic); 5 days (CFD Classic)
Consistency ruleYes: 40% of the profit target (CFDs & Futures, Prime and Classic routes); CFD Instant route uses a 30% consistency threshold instead of a profit target
News tradingProhibited within 2 minutes before/after high-impact news on CFDs ($100K–$200K accounts) and Futures Classic; allowed on Futures Prime
Weekend holdingFutures Prime: open positions force-closed 5 minutes before next trading day (15:55 CT), so no weekend hold; Futures Classic: must close all positions by Friday 16:00 CT
EAs and copy tradingSelf-created EAs permitted (manipulative EAs prohibited); copy trading allowed between a trader's own accounts (limits apply on Futures); copying between different traders prohibited
Max capital / scalingUp to 4 CFD earning accounts per trader, combined starting balance capped at $400,000; Futures limited to 5 active earning accounts per trader

Daily loss limit and maximum drawdown

The Trading Pit publishes a maximum drawdown of 10% static (CFDs Prime, per official worked example and a daily loss limit described as “Not disclosed as a fixed %”; the full wording per route is in the table above. These two numbers end most The Trading Pit evaluations, not the profit target. The daily figure is measured against the day’s starting balance or equity; the maximum figure defines the account’s total loss boundary and may be fixed or trailing. Set your position size from them, not from the profit target.

Profit targets by step

The published targets: CFD Classic Challenge 10% phase 1 / 10% phase 2 ($10K–$20K accounts); 8% / 8% ($50K–$200K accounts); CFD Instant No profit target; 30% consistency rule applies instead. Treat a target as a destination reached in steps: consistent, moderate trades keep you inside the daily limit while the balance climbs. Instant funding accounts skip the target and move straight to the payout conditions.

Minimum trading days and consistency

Minimum trading days, as published: 3 days (CFD Prime, Futures Prime, Futures Classic); 5 days (CFD Classic). Consistency rule: Yes: 40% of the profit target (CFDs & Futures, Prime and Classic routes); CFD Instant route uses a 30% consistency threshold instead of a profit target. These rules exist to confirm that results come from a repeatable process; plan your trading calendar around them so that a fast run to the target does not stall on a formality.

News trading, weekend holding, EAs and copy trading

News trading: Prohibited within 2 minutes before/after high-impact news on CFDs ($100K–$200K accounts) and Futures Classic; allowed on Futures Prime. Weekend holding: Futures Prime: open positions force-closed 5 minutes before next trading day (15:55 CT), so no weekend hold; Futures Classic: must close all positions by Friday 16:00 CT. EAs and copy trading: Self-created EAs permitted (manipulative EAs prohibited); copy trading allowed between a trader's own accounts (limits apply on Futures); copying between different traders prohibited. Whether you can trade news, hold over the weekend, run an EA or copy trades is exactly the kind of rule that changes between firms and between programs. Read the version that applies to your account and, if automation or news trading is central to your edge, weigh it against the rule-freedom column in our comparison above.

Source: The Trading Pit official rules, checked September 13, 2026.

Rule-freedom checklist

Daily loss · maximum drawdown (static or trailing) · profit target · minimum days · consistency · news · weekends · EAs and copy trading. Note each one for the exact The Trading Pit program before checkout.

The Trading Pit payouts: profit split, schedule and withdrawal process

Payouts are where a prop firm earns or loses its reputation, and The Trading Pit makes the process easy to understand: the profit split and the payout cadence are published, the first payout has a stated eligibility condition, and withdrawals are requested from the trader dashboard once identity verification is complete.

Profit split: 80% (Prime CFD program). Payout schedule: Every 14 days (minimum $100 profit), CFD Prime. Scaling: Up to 4 CFD earning accounts per trader, combined starting balance capped at $400,000; Futures limited to 5 active earning accounts per trader. (As published on thetradingpit.com, September 13, 2026.)

How The Trading Pit payout works

  • Get funded: pass the evaluation or activate an instant funding account.
  • Trade within the rules: the daily loss limit and maximum drawdown continue to apply on the funded account.
  • Reach payout eligibility: the first payout window and any minimum profit are shown in the dashboard.
  • Request the withdrawal: choose the payment method offered, complete KYC if you have not already, and receive your share of the profit.

Before your first withdrawal, check how The Trading Pit handles the account after a payout (whether the balance and drawdown reference reset) and whether the payout cadence improves with a longer track record. Both details are in the payout terms and both shape your plan for the following weeks.

The Trading Pit Scaling Plan

As published on September 13, 2026: Up to 4 CFD earning accounts per trader, combined starting balance capped at $400,000; Futures limited to 5 active earning accounts per trader. Scaling is earned after payouts, not promised at checkout, so treat the ceiling as the long-run upside and the first account size as the number that matters today.

“The best payout terms are the ones you can read before you buy.”bolsonweb.com.ar editorial guide

Platforms, markets and trading conditions

Platforms: ATAS, EdgeClear, Quantower, Rithmic, Sierra Chart, NinjaTrader, Tradovate. Markets: CFDs (forex, cryptocurrencies), Futures (global indices), Stocks, Cryptocurrencies. Confirm that your symbols are quoted, that the spread and commission model suits your holding time, and that the leverage per asset class supports your position sizing; a few minutes on a demo login settles all three before you pay for a challenge.

The Trading Pit Futures

The Trading Pit also runs a futures track. This review covers the forex/CFD programs; the futures plans, their maximum payout and their payout rules are documented on the official futures pages, and the loss limits differ from the CFD accounts.

The Trading Pit pros and cons

Pros

  • Instant funding alongside evaluation challenges, so you choose how you get funded
  • Profit split: 80% (Prime CFD program)
  • Payouts: Every 14 days (minimum $100 profit), CFD Prime
  • Account sizes from $2.5K to $200K

Points to check

  • Minimum trading days: 3 days (CFD Prime, Futures Prime, Futures Classic)
  • News trading: Prohibited within 2 minutes before/after high-impact news on CFDs ($100K–$200K accounts) and Futures Classic
  • Automation: Self-created EAs permitted (manipulative EAs prohibited)
  • Live prices at checkout: promotions change the entry fee

The Trading Pit vs Meridian Funded

Put The Trading Pit next to Meridian Funded and the difference is the rulebook length. Meridian Funded, #1 in our comparison, removes the two rules that end most payout requests (consistency and minimum trading days), includes a free reset, allows EAs, bots and copy trading, and pledges rewards within 12 hours at up to 100% profit split. If those conditions are what you are trying to avoid, start there; if you want The Trading Pit’s specific routes and sizes, it remains a solid, transparent choice with its choice of routes, a published profit split of 80% (Prime CFD program) and payouts every 14 days (minimum $100 profit), CFD Prime.

See the Meridian Funded offer Opens the firm’s own site · T&Cs apply · 18+

Our verdict: is The Trading Pit worth it in 2026?

The Trading Pit is worth it if you want a prop firm that states its terms plainly and gives you room to choose how you get funded. With three routes to funding (CFD Prime Challenge, CFD Classic Challenge and CFD Instant) and accounts from $2.5K to $200K, the offer fits most trading styles; the one thing we ask of every reader is to read the exact drawdown and payout figures on the program page before checkout and size positions accordingly.

Visit The Trading Pit official website

Want to see how The Trading Pit compares on payout timing, profit split and rule freedom? Go back to the prop firm comparison at the top of this page or browse all 39 prop firm profiles.

Searches for The Trading Pit affiliate program lead to the official site as well, where those programmes are announced and updated; we only cover what is published there.

Sources and verification

Figures in this review were read on The Trading Pit’s official pages on September 13, 2026: support.thetradingpit.com/how-does-your-max-drawdown-static, thetradingpit.com/trading-rules, thetradingpit.com/blog/…, support.thetradingpit.com/what-is-the-prime-cfd-challenge, thetradingpit.com/en-us/platforms-overview, thetradingpit.com/about-us. Prop firm terms change; the program page and the terms of service govern each account. Our full facts base with one source per figure is kept for every firm in our comparison.

The Trading Pit FAQ

Is The Trading Pit legit?+

Based on what can be verified from the outside (published rules, visible pricing, a documented payout process), The Trading Pit behaves like a legitimate prop firm. Company details: The Trading Pit Challenge GmbH, registered at Heiligkreuz 6, 9490 Vaduz, Liechtenstein (founding year not stated on site). No firm guarantees a payout: respecting the rules is the condition.

How much does The Trading Pit challenge cost?+

Prices depend on the route and the account size ($2.5K to $200K). The live price is shown at checkout on the official website and can change with promotions.

What are The Trading Pit drawdown rules?+

As published on September 13, 2026, The Trading Pit states a maximum drawdown of 10% static (CFDs Prime, per official worked example; static for both Challenge and Earning phases); Futures Prime & Classic: trailing on end-of-day balance, trails only to starting balance level (exact % not disclosed) and a daily loss limit of Not disclosed as a fixed %; CFDs and Futures Classic use a 'Daily Drawdown' limit reset at 16:15 CT; Futures Prime uses a 'Daily Pause' that liquidates positions and halts trading until the next day. Check the program page for the exact account you select, including whether the maximum drawdown is static or trailing.

How do The Trading Pit payouts work?+

Profit split: 80% (Prime CFD program). Payout schedule: Every 14 days (minimum $100 profit), CFD Prime. Once funded and within the rules, you request a withdrawal from The Trading Pit dashboard after meeting the first-payout condition.

Does The Trading Pit allow EAs, news trading and weekend holding?+

News trading: Prohibited within 2 minutes before/after high-impact news on CFDs ($100K–$200K accounts) and Futures Classic; allowed on Futures Prime. Weekend holding: Futures Prime: open positions force-closed 5 minutes before next trading day (15:55 CT), so no weekend hold; Futures Classic: must close all positions by Friday 16:00 CT. EAs and copy trading: Self-created EAs permitted (manipulative EAs prohibited); copy trading allowed between a trader's own accounts (limits apply on Futures); copying between different traders prohibited. These are the published positions; check the current wording for your program before relying on any of them.

Is there The Trading Pit instant funding option?+

Yes. The Trading Pit offers CFD Instant alongside its evaluation challenges, so you can start on a funded-style account without an evaluation phase (target: No profit target; 30% consistency rule applies instead).

How much capital can you get with The Trading Pit?+

Up to 4 CFD earning accounts per trader, combined starting balance capped at $400,000; Futures limited to 5 active earning accounts per trader. Growth is earned through the scaling plan described on the official site once you are funded and paid.